Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: I'd like to move to Canada (Vancouver) somebody is from there?

Hybrid View

Beans

I'd like to move to Canada (Vancouver) somebody is from there?

Hi guys,
    I am Matteo from Italy.
    I am now a 2nd year PhD student specializing in Geographycal Information Systems and Earthquake. Once finished my PhD in Japan I am thinking to move in Vancouver (Columbia University).
    As I still have 1 year and half, I am thinking to go there to see how is before obviously....
    But now I'd like to know if somebody of you is from Vancouver and has some spare time to have a bit of chat with me about his city as I do not trust so much what I read from books and internet.

Thank you very much for those that will be so kind to dedicate me a bit of their time.
    Regards,
    Matteo

p.s. why I wrote here? because I am a ubuntu/debian/archlinux user and I trust very much the linux community
    Last edited by ilcontegis; September 26th, 2009 at 08:10 AM.

Beans
    Hidden!

Re: I'd like to move to Canada (Vancouver) somebody is from there?

Quote Originally Posted by ilcontegis View Post
    Hi guys,
    I am Matteo from Italy.
    I am now a 2nd year PhD student specializing in Geographycal Information Systems and Earthquake. Once finished my PhD in Japan I am thinking to move in Vancouver (Columbia University).
    As I still have 1 year and half, I am thinking to go there to see how is before obviously....
    But now I'd like to know if somebody of you is from Vancouver and has some spare time to have a bit of chat with me about his city as I do not trust so much what I read from books and internet.

Thank you very much for those that will be so kind to dedicate me a bit of their time.
    Regards,
    Matteo

p.s. why I wrote here? because I am a ubuntu/debian/archlinux user and I trust very much the linux community
    Great Post!