Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Dead group?

Beans
    Distro
    Ubuntu 10.10 Maverick Meerkat

Angry Dead group?

Is the Arkansas Team still functional? I just signed up all ready to get things going, but there is no activity anywhere. IRC, mailing list, this forum... all silent. Did I just catch it at a bad time?
    - Silverglade00

Beans
    Distro
    Ubuntu

Re: Dead group?

Quote Originally Posted by silverglade00 View Post
    Is the Arkansas Team still functional? I just signed up all ready to get things going, but there is no activity anywhere. IRC, mailing list, this forum... all silent. Did I just catch it at a bad time?
    We're not dead yet! Some of us just move VERY slowly....

Beans
    Distro
    Ubuntu 10.10 Maverick Meerkat

Heh heh, well I knew Arkansas was laid back compared to my home state of California, but I wasn't expecting THIS! Nice to meetcha Tommy.
    - Silverglade00

Beans

Yep. We're around.

I'm relatively new to all this. Good to meet you.
    Regards,Old Dirty Turtle
    Desktop/Test Machine: Dell Dimension 8200, Intel Pentium 4, 512 Mhz. Hardy Heron.
    Laptop/Main: System76 Serval Pro, Intel Core2 Duo T9600 2.83 Ghz, nVidia, 4 Gb. Jaunty.

Beans
    Distro
    Ubuntu 8.10 Intrepid Ibex

I'm still kicking around as well. I just tend to lurk.. bad habits die hard and all.
    One thousand years ago, superstition and the sword ruled. It was a time of darkness. It was a world of fear. It was the age of.. gargoyles!

Beans
    Distro
    Kubuntu 8.04 Hardy Heron

Smile Re: Dead group?

I am in Little Rock. Using Ausu eeeP. And 10.04. But need local
    Tech help!

Gene

Beans
    Distro
    Ubuntu 11.04 Natty Narwhal

I am once again alive! I am also in Little Rock. I'm thinking 11.04 release party at my place. It's an apartment but it's nice, right by the river. I should be able to secure the use of the common room... maybe...

Anyhow! Let me know what you think!

Also, someone was needing tech help?

Beans
    Distro
    Ubuntu