Thread: Seeking a Presenter for the Computer Club of Oklahoma City

Beans

Smile Seeking a Presenter for the Computer Club of Oklahoma City

I'm new to using Ubuntu, since I recently purchased a netbook that has this operating system. I'm Windows user, but I am facinated with Ubuntu.

I also belong to the the Computer Club of OKC and it would be fantastic if someone would give us a presentation on the OS. There has been alot of discussion of Open Source software in my computer club. Our club is located in NW Oklahoma City and we have monthly presentation on new technology and software. These are hour presentations and I think our group would really benefit from seeing an alternative OS.

If anyone is interested in doing this please contact me and can give you further details and information.

Bill James
    Member, Board of Directos, Computer Club of OKC
    405-739-0035
    wijames(at)sbcglobal.net
    Last edited by willjam; October 8th, 2008 at 06:03 PM. Reason: add addy

Beans
    Distro
    Ubuntu 8.04 Hardy Heron

Re: Seeking a Presenter for the Computer Club of Oklahoma City

Hey Bill!

I really hope someone can step up and do this, I unfortunately am usually busy and have trouble finding time to really invest in the group or get a presentation together. Feel free to ask questions here or if you want to hop on IRC I usually watch it while working during the day, and there are a couple people idling that may liven up at the sight of a new person

Great to see Ubuntu spreading in Oklahoma!

Beans

Hi Bill - thanks for posting. Sorry you haven't had more of a response yet.

-james.

Beans

Quote Originally Posted by willjam View Post
    If anyone is interested in doing this please contact me and can give you further details and information.
    Are you still interested in a presenter? I just found this thread today so I know I might be really late but I wanted to at least find out if this was dead or not.