Page 21 of 58 FirstFirst ... 11192021222331 ... LastLast
Results 201 to 210 of 572

Thread: Conky Rhythmbox Python Script

  1. #201
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Beans
    6

    Re: Conky Rhythmbox Python Script

    Quote Originally Posted by kaivalagi View Post
    @dilch

    Glad you got there in the end and apologies for not helping more, I have not used my own coverart functionality with conky so it's all guess work for me
    please no apologies it's great work you did + i'm a noob + you showed me the right direction

  2. #202
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Beans
    9

    Re: Conky Rhythmbox Python Script

    Code:
    conkyRhythmbox --datatype=CA
    Doesn't return anything for me. Just a blank line.

  3. #203
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    52°38'41.6"N/1°19'43.6"E
    Beans
    Hidden!

    Re: Conky Rhythmbox Python Script

    Quote Originally Posted by tacoguard View Post
    Code:
    conkyRhythmbox --datatype=CA
    Doesn't return anything for me. Just a blank line.
    That might be because no coverart can be found for the music you are playing...?

  4. #204
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Beans
    2

    Re: Conky Rhythmbox Python Script

    same problem for me, but not for all albums
    cover is present and displayed by the rhythmbox pluggin

    Ok I found it!
    for each album added since my upgrade to Karmic Koala, I have to drag'drop the folder.jpg from nautilus to the cover-display pluggin in Rhythmbox, it creates a copy nammed Cover.jpg.
    making this copy "by hand" have no effect.
    very strange?
    may be a problem with Rhythmbox, the pluggin, but not conkyRhythmbox.py?
    O.

  5. #205
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Beans
    2

    Re: Conky Rhythmbox Python Script

    Sorry,
    after rebooting, same problem
    O.

  6. #206
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Southwest, Arizona
    Beans
    387
    Distro
    Ubuntu 10.04 Lucid Lynx

    Re: Conky Rhythmbox Python Script

    I got album art to display and change with song. However one question I have is how do I exit out of Rhythmbox? I right-click on the tray icon and it just pops back up.


    And is it normal for the CPU to be hovering around upper 50's to lower 60%s???
    Here is my conkyrc file.
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Lenovo ThinkPad X200Tablet
    Lenovo ThinkPad T500
    W7/Ubuntu 13.04

  7. #207
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    52°38'41.6"N/1°19'43.6"E
    Beans
    Hidden!

    Re: Conky Rhythmbox Python Script

    Quote Originally Posted by emeraldgirl08 View Post
    I got album art to display and change with song. However one question I have is how do I exit out of Rhythmbox? I right-click on the tray icon and it just pops back up.


    And is it normal for the CPU to be hovering around upper 50's to lower 60%s???
    Here is my conkyrc file.
    Right click->Exit/Quit is the norm to exit, you could always run:

    Code:
    killall rhythmbox
    As a last resort...

  8. #208
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Beans
    183
    Distro
    Ubuntu 9.10 Karmic Koala

    Re: Conky Rhythmbox Python Script

    Ok... I'm a little lost...
    I followed the instructions, everything seems to have installed ok.

    I pasted this into my Conky file:

    ${color3}Status:${color1}[--datatype=ST]
    ${color3}Artist:${color1}[--datatype=AR]
    ${color3}Album:${color1}[--datatype=AL]
    ${color3}Title:${color1}[--datatype=TI]
    ${color3}Position:${color1}[--datatype=PT]/[--datatype=LE] - [--datatype=PP]%
    ${color3}Rating:${color1}[--datatype=RT]
    ${color3}Volume:${color1}[--datatype=VO]

    And did the conky -c for the file.

    Now obviously I'm missing something there.
    I did this just as a try. I just want it to display Artist, Title, Album, and if possible album art (though all my album art are tagged in the songs with ID3 2.3).

    Using Karmic with the latest Conky I believe.

    EDIT:

    ok, I copied this instead of all the above
    ${if_running rhythmbox}${exec rhythmbox-client --print-playing}
    And I get the title + artist which is a good start but not quite there yet...

    EDIT2:

    Ok got it!

    Title: ${exec conkyRhythmbox -d TI}
    Artist: ${exec conkyRhythmbox -d AR}
    Album: ${exec conkyRhythmbox -d AL}
    Time: ${exec conkyRhythmbox -d PT}/${exec conkyRhythmbox -d LE}

    That gives me the correct output. Just a little format tweaking to do now Great thread, great script, thanks!!
    Last edited by Pott; December 4th, 2009 at 02:15 PM.

  9. #209
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    52°38'41.6"N/1°19'43.6"E
    Beans
    Hidden!

    Re: Conky Rhythmbox Python Script

    Quote Originally Posted by Pott View Post
    Ok... I'm a little lost...
    I followed the instructions, everything seems to have installed ok.

    I pasted this into my Conky file:

    ${color3}Status:${color1}[--datatype=ST]
    ${color3}Artist:${color1}[--datatype=AR]
    ${color3}Album:${color1}[--datatype=AL]
    ${color3}Title:${color1}[--datatype=TI]
    ${color3}Position:${color1}[--datatype=PT]/[--datatype=LE] - [--datatype=PP]%
    ${color3}Rating:${color1}[--datatype=RT]
    ${color3}Volume:${color1}[--datatype=VO]

    And did the conky -c for the file.

    Now obviously I'm missing something there.
    I did this just as a try. I just want it to display Artist, Title, Album, and if possible album art (though all my album art are tagged in the songs with ID3 2.3).

    Using Karmic with the latest Conky I believe.

    EDIT:

    ok, I copied this instead of all the above
    ${if_running rhythmbox}${exec rhythmbox-client --print-playing}
    And I get the title + artist which is a good start but not quite there yet...

    EDIT2:

    Ok got it!

    Title: ${exec conkyRhythmbox -d TI}
    Artist: ${exec conkyRhythmbox -d AR}
    Album: ${exec conkyRhythmbox -d AL}
    Time: ${exec conkyRhythmbox -d PT}/${exec conkyRhythmbox -d LE}

    That gives me the correct output. Just a little format tweaking to do now Great thread, great script, thanks!!
    Your initial text (based on [] instead of {} ) should be put into a template file, then you can execpi the script giving it the template filepath using --template=blah. This means only one exec is needed in your conky rc file instead of lots...

    Glad you got it working with the old fashion way

  10. #210
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Beans
    2

    Re: Conky Rhythmbox Python Script

    Is it possible, to put a progress-bar from ConkyRhythmbox into a lua-circle-script ? What's the name and arg ?

Page 21 of 58 FirstFirst ... 11192021222331 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •