The password for your keyring isn't necessarily the same as your user account. The first time you use the keyring, you are prompted to create the password for the default keyring. If you don't know the password you entered, you can delete the keyring. This will remove any passwords you have stored.
Originally Posted by rycharde
You will be prompted for your e-mail password now, as if you never entered it. If you select to have the password remembered, you will be prompted to create a password again when the new default keyring is created.