Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: [SOLVED] Firefox problem - could you have a look

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Beans
    27

    [SOLVED] Firefox problem - could you have a look

    Hello,

    I'm trying to view my electric bill.
    When I go to www.southern-electric.co.uk the main center panel is just a white square, no information.
    I have flash installed, when I go to flas site it says I have a good functioning flash.
    Is their another firefox setting i have got wrong?

    Cheers
    Dave

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Malta
    Beans
    126
    Distro
    Ubuntu 7.10 Gutsy Gibbon

    Re: Firefox problem - could you have a look

    What version of Firefox are you running? Have you tried upgrading to Version 3... had alot of issues which are now fixed..

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Beans
    75
    Distro
    Ubuntu 9.04 Jaunty Jackalope

    Re: Firefox problem - could you have a look

    It could be the type of flash plugin. There are (to my knowledge) three flash plugins (free, non-free, something). Try switching to another one. Which plugin do you have installed?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Beans
    463
    Distro
    Lubuntu Development Release

    Re: Firefox problem - could you have a look

    Interesting, I experience the same problem when looking at that page. I'll look into it.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Virginia, US
    Beans
    Hidden!

    Re: Firefox problem - could you have a look

    Check to make sure you have javascript enabled, NoScript and Ad-Block disabled if you have them.

    EDIT: The page worked fine, until I told NoScript to allow this page, then I got a White square with grass and clouds and whatnot around it. Try disabling Javascript. Dunno, that might work.
    Last edited by Het Irv; July 24th, 2008 at 06:59 PM.
    Registered Linux User: 453202 Registered Ubuntu User:17339
    WARNING: Don't take code or candy from strangers.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Buckeye country
    Beans
    1,079
    Distro
    Ubuntu 12.04 Precise Pangolin

    Re: Firefox problem - could you have a look

    doesn't work with opera either. didn't work when i told firefox's user agent switcher to report that it was ie either. might have to call them and tell them their site needs fixing.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Isle of Wight
    Beans
    1,312
    Distro
    Kubuntu

    Re: Firefox problem - could you have a look

    it displays the page for a couple of seconds and then it forwards you to that website...(which is why it worked before noscript was disabled) could this be because were using Ubuntu? as any decent script will check for an operating system as well not just browser version...

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    UK
    Beans
    17,043
    Distro
    Ubuntu Development Release

    Re: Firefox problem - could you have a look

    Ok here.

    Flash/Fireox is still a bit buggy.

    Close FF and then open again, that usually cures the white square bug.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Beans
    481
    Distro
    Ubuntu 8.04 Hardy Heron

    Re: Firefox problem - could you have a look

    Quote Originally Posted by philinux View Post
    Ok here.

    Flash/Fireox is still a bit buggy.

    Close FF and then open again, that usually cures the white square bug.
    Yesh Sur you are Correct!

    But then it Happen again....

    It worked ok on SeaMonkey....
    Last edited by Orlsend; July 24th, 2008 at 07:54 PM.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Beans
    213
    Distro
    Ubuntu 10.04 Lucid Lynx

    Re: Firefox problem - could you have a look

    Disabling firefox javascript worked here, closing and reopening ff with javascript enabled gave white square. Site works fine on ff 3.01 on OS X.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •