Page 1 of 15 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: [SOLVED] Can't figure out WPA2

Beans
    Distro
    Ubuntu 10.04 Lucid Lynx

[SOLVED] Can't figure out WPA2

I really am having a lot of trouble trying to get my Netgear WPN111 adapter to work. It's turned into a 3 day project (so far).

I have no idea why it STILL won't work; I have everything installed correctly. I installed ndiswrapper, added my connection via System > Admin. > Network, entered in my WPA2 password, and my adapter is now blinking meaning it works.

Yet the internet connection is still out, and when I right click the two monitors icon at the top, and click Wireless Connections (or something like that), it doesn't show my connection.

My router allowed the MAC address for my adapter, and that isn't the problem because I am on the same computer using the same adapter on Windows XP.

I think the problem might be with the WPA2 password, but I really don't have a clue since I'm a complete noob at Linux and connecting to the internet.

Beans
    Distro
    Ubuntu 10.04 Lucid Lynx

Re: Can't figure out WPA2

No help?

Beans
    Distro
    Lubuntu 11.10 Oneiric Ocelot

check out this "How-To" for instructions on how to get your adapter working.
    'Those who are willing to sacrifice essential liberties for temporary security deserve neither liberty nor security.' - Benjamin Franklin

Registered Linux User#407002 / Registered Ubuntu User#1806

Beans
    Distro
    Ubuntu 10.04 Lucid Lynx

I've done all of that, and it still doesnt work. I'll try it again because when i first started, i was using Run Applications instead of Terminal.

Beans
    Distro
    Ubuntu 8.04 Hardy Heron

Try this if you don't have v2 of your USB wireless: http://ubuntuforums.org/showthread.php?t=844856

Beans
    Distro
    Ubuntu 11.04 Natty Narwhal