Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Eclipse Ganymede + Subclipse: anyone succeeded?

Beans
    Distro
    Ubuntu 6.10 Edgy

Angry Eclipse Ganymede + Subclipse: anyone succeeded?

Hello everybody.
    I'm a JavaEE developer, currently using Ubuntu Hardy + Eclipse Europa. I'd like to upgrade to Eclipse Ganymede but I really can't get Subclipse to work.

I have problems with the installation of JavaHL libraries I really can go through, that's why I really need your help, Ubuntu community!

In order to operate, Subclipse needs to use an SVN interface (JavaHL), but I can't find a way to set it up in Ganymede. First I tried to install the JavaHL libraries from the Sublipse update, with no success.
    Then I tried to use JavaHL binding in Ubuntu repositories installing the libsvn-javahl package. Again, with no success.

Anytime I try to configure the Subclipse plugin it tells that the JavaHL interface cannot be found. Anybody succeeded in such an upgrade? I really can't find how to get through it.

Any help would be appreciated.
    Thanks,
    L.

Beans
    Distro
    Ubuntu 12.04 Precise Pangolin

Re: Eclipse Ganymede + Subclipse: anyone succeeded?

I have Eclipse 3.4 (Ganymede) and Subclipse here on my 64-bit Ubuntu 8.04 laptop.

As far as I know, the JavaHL stuff (native library for SVN access) is not absolutely required. Subclipse can either use JavaHL or a pure Java interface.

In Eclipse, go to Window / Preferences / Team / SVN. Select "SVNKit (Pure Java)" instead of JavaHL as the SVN interface.
    Ubuntu 12.04

Beans