Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: TVTime no worky :-(

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Beans
    97

    TVTime no worky :-(

    I've been trying for a while on and off to get TVtime working on this box. I built this computer a while about a year ago, it's an AMD Athalon64 X2 3800+, 512mb upgraded card that's recognized as a Nvidia 7300GT, and an older ATI TV Wonder capture card I pulled out of my old box. The card is recognized but TVtime only shows a blue screen/static. I've tried a few things I read in other posts but nothing really worked.

    For some reason dmesg only shows firewall logs now cuz the output fills my terminal window. I saw some useful info in there before. is there any way to exclude firewall logs from dmesg?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Atlanta, GA USA
    Beans
    7,257
    Distro
    Ubuntu Development Release

    Re: TVTime no worky :-(

    did you try gatos? it is ati tv tuner software. look for it in synaptic.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Beans
    97

    Re: TVTime no worky :-(

    I searched for gatos, didn't see it in synaptic. I saw a package labeled "basic tool kit", but I don't know what to do with it.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Beans
    97

    Re: TVTime no worky :-(

    Anyone?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Beans
    97

    Re: TVTime no worky :-(

    This is the multimedia forum right?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Denmark
    Beans
    2,948
    Distro
    Ubuntu 14.04 Trusty Tahr

    Re: TVTime no worky :-(

    In Synaptic Package Manager:
    Settings> repositories> Ubuntu Software check all

    Settings> repositories> Update> check all
    reload Synaptic P M
    search again gatos
    install all

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Beans
    97

    Re: TVTime no worky :-(

    everything was already checked. Rechecked it again anyway and reloaded. Only thing that pops up in a search for gatos is "insomnias basic toolit" and the developement files and libraries. Installed both but still nothing

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Denmark
    Beans
    2,948
    Distro
    Ubuntu 14.04 Trusty Tahr

    Re: TVTime no worky :-(

    Quote Originally Posted by blazini View Post
    everything was already checked. Rechecked it again anyway and reloaded. Only thing that pops up in a search for gatos is "insomnias basic toolit" and the developement files and libraries. Installed both but still nothing
    Strange,
    try to change Server (Main Server)
    Attached Images Attached Images

  9. #9
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Beans
    97

    Re: TVTime no worky :-(

    Quote Originally Posted by Ringi View Post
    Strange,
    try to change Server (Main Server)
    Any idea what repo it's in? maybe I'm missing something in my sources.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Denmark
    Beans
    2,948
    Distro
    Ubuntu 14.04 Trusty Tahr

    Re: TVTime no worky :-(

    Quote Originally Posted by blazini View Post
    Any idea what repo it's in? maybe I'm missing something in my sources.
    Look at the screenshots
    Attached Images Attached Images

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •