Thread: [SOLVED] MAJOR firefox error, cannot see any text

Beans
    Distro
    Ubuntu 9.10 Karmic Koala

[SOLVED] MAJOR firefox error, cannot see any text

When I open up facebook or ubuntu forums I cannot see any text at all. In ubuntu forums I can see the Absolute Beginner Talk banner and thats it (and ubunut forums in the top left corner).

In facebook I can't see anything except the input boxes.

I get the following error in the terminal:

Code:
    GCJ PLUGIN: thread 0x805f148: NP_GetMIMEDescription
    GCJ PLUGIN: thread 0x805f148: NP_GetMIMEDescription return
    GCJ PLUGIN: thread 0x805f148: NP_GetValue
    GCJ PLUGIN: thread 0x805f148: NP_GetValue: returning plugin name.
    GCJ PLUGIN: thread 0x805f148: NP_GetValue return
    GCJ PLUGIN: thread 0x805f148: NP_GetValue
    GCJ PLUGIN: thread 0x805f148: NP_GetValue: returning plugin description.
    GCJ PLUGIN: thread 0x805f148: NP_GetValue return

(firefox:7841): Pango-WARNING **: failed to create cairo scaled font, expect ugly output. the offending font is 'Verdana 8.515625'

(firefox:7841): Pango-WARNING **: failed to create cairo scaled font, expect ugly output. the offending font is 'Verdana 8.25'

(firefox:7841): Pango-WARNING **: shaping failure, expect ugly output. shape-engine='BasicEngineFc', font='Verdana 8.25', text='English Hello'

(firefox:7841): Pango-WARNING **: shaping failure, expect ugly output. shape-engine='BasicEngineFc', font='Verdana 8.515625', text=' '

(firefox:7841): Pango-WARNING **: failed to create cairo scaled font, expect ugly output. the offending font is 'Verdana 10.064453125'

(firefox:7841): Pango-WARNING **: failed to create cairo scaled font, expect ugly output. the offending font is 'Verdana 9.75'

(firefox:7841): Pango-WARNING **: shaping failure, expect ugly output. shape-engine='BasicEngineFc', font='Verdana 9.75', text='English Hello'