Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: [SOLVED] Will Compiz work on Intel GMA 950?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    ~/
    Beans
    397
    Distro
    Ubuntu

    Arrow [SOLVED] Will Compiz work on Intel GMA 950?

    Well, the title says it all: Will Compiz work on an Intel GMA 950 card? Thanks!

    ~Dan
    Registered Ubuntu user #25321

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    St. Louis, MO
    Beans
    4,928
    Distro
    Ubuntu 16.04 Xenial Xerus

    Re: Will Compiz work on Intel GMA 950?

    Quote Originally Posted by DBrocks View Post
    Well, the title says it all: Will Compiz work on an Intel GMA 950 card? Thanks!

    ~Dan
    Yes. OOB as well. No additional drivers needed with Hardy.
    Windows XP - Excellent computer virus detector.
    Windows Vista - Most bloat for the money.

    Visit my Ubuntu Resource Website http://www.stchman.com

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    ~/
    Beans
    397
    Distro
    Ubuntu

    Re: Will Compiz work on Intel GMA 950?

    Excellent! Thats perfect. Thanks man!
    Registered Ubuntu user #25321

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Brugge, België
    Beans
    2,933

    Re: Will Compiz work on Intel GMA 950?

    Intel chipsets should be well supported by ubuntu.

    I didn't even have to install any drivers for my intel onboard graphics card.

    It all worked right out-of-the-box.

    Usefull link:
    http://support.intel.com/support/gra.../CS-010512.htm

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    ~/
    Beans
    397
    Distro
    Ubuntu

    Re: [SOLVED] Will Compiz work on Intel GMA 950?

    Nice. This is the new computer I'm getting. http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16856101065


    And it has an intel GMA 950 onboard. And I was wondering if i had to order another card, or if the onboard worked. Thanks guys!!
    Registered Ubuntu user #25321

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Brugge, België
    Beans
    2,933

    Re: [SOLVED] Will Compiz work on Intel GMA 950?

    Quote Originally Posted by DBrocks View Post
    Nice. This is the new computer I'm getting. http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16856101065


    And it has an intel GMA 950 onboard. And I was wondering if i had to order another card, or if the onboard worked. Thanks guys!!
    I'm envy you, I wanted to buy a shuttle computer (to use as a server) but they don't ship to W-EU.

    Those computers are beautiful.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    ~/
    Beans
    397
    Distro
    Ubuntu

    Re: [SOLVED] Will Compiz work on Intel GMA 950?

    Ew that sucks.
    Registered Ubuntu user #25321

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •