I am running Evolution in Hardy and using the Convert to Task add-in, which generally makes it very easy to add items to the Tasks List – except whenever I start changing the text of the newly created task, the following message is displayed:

"Changes made to this item may be discarded if an update arrives."

Can this be turned off somewhere? It seems pointless. I cannot understand what kind of update would arrive, or why this information could possibly be useful. On the contrary, it just adds to the wear and tear on my poor mouse.

Thanks,
Daniel