Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Vmware

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Beans
    78
    Distro
    Ubuntu 7.10 Gutsy Gibbon

    Vmware

    ok i just recently figured out how to triple boot my mac, and the only thing i dont like about it is that i can no longer run my windows partition in vmware fusion. Is there anyother way of using my windows and linux partition in vmware?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Cameron Park CA USA
    Beans
    4,561
    Distro
    Ubuntu Development Release

    Re: Vmware

    Don't understand what you are saying: triple-boot? You mean three OSs, one-at-a-time?

    You have OSX installed, you install Fusion, then you install Windows, and finally in Fusion you install Ubuntu 7.10?

    Is this what you wish?
    Regards, frank, at http://yantrayoga.typepad.com/noname/
    Homebuilt Lian-Li PC-Q33WB, Intel i7-4790K 4.6GHz, SSDs,16G RAM | Dell Laptop 11.6" N3050.
    Oracle VBox w/ WinXP/Win8 running Xara Designer, PaintShopPro, and InDesign CS.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Beans
    78
    Distro
    Ubuntu 7.10 Gutsy Gibbon

    Re: Vmware

    3 partitions one with mac one with windows one with linux.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Cameron Park CA USA
    Beans
    4,561
    Distro
    Ubuntu Development Release

    Re: Vmware

    Quote Originally Posted by onlyproductions View Post
    3 partitions one with mac one with windows one with linux.
    You boot one then can boot the other after you close down the first?
    Regards, frank, at http://yantrayoga.typepad.com/noname/
    Homebuilt Lian-Li PC-Q33WB, Intel i7-4790K 4.6GHz, SSDs,16G RAM | Dell Laptop 11.6" N3050.
    Oracle VBox w/ WinXP/Win8 running Xara Designer, PaintShopPro, and InDesign CS.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Beans
    78
    Distro
    Ubuntu 7.10 Gutsy Gibbon

    Re: Vmware

    yes but i want to be able to run my linux partition in a vm

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Cameron Park CA USA
    Beans
    4,561
    Distro
    Ubuntu Development Release

    Re: Vmware

    I don't see why you can't do that. You triple boot situation is fine, assuming you have enough disk space. Do you?

    Boot into OSX, install Fusion, then install Windows.
    Regards, frank, at http://yantrayoga.typepad.com/noname/
    Homebuilt Lian-Li PC-Q33WB, Intel i7-4790K 4.6GHz, SSDs,16G RAM | Dell Laptop 11.6" N3050.
    Oracle VBox w/ WinXP/Win8 running Xara Designer, PaintShopPro, and InDesign CS.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •