Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: humax pvr9200t file transfer ubuntu 7.10

Beans

humax pvr9200t file transfer ubuntu 7.10

i have struggled with this problem for months now. it has been the only reason i ever boot to windows, but finally after gathering data and advice from various sources i got it working under ubuntu 7.10. see attachment

This is how i did it:

1. install libqt4-dev, libusb-dev and build-essential in synaptic package manager
    2. download and extract source code from http://www.andrewdsmith.plus.com/hummy/
    3. Open terminal and navigate to the extracted humax directory.
    4. Run "qmake-qt4 humaxGui.pro" ( ubuntu 7.10)
    5. Run "make".
    6. Run sudo /wherever the humax folder is/humax/humaxGui to open software as root
    7. Connect USB cable between PC and PVR.
    8. click connect on software
    9. hopefully your all done

I am by no means an expert at linux or the command shell. I have spent months trawling various forums to get this working. all i have done is listed the steps i took. if these do not work for you then sorry i probably cannot help,
    Attached Images Attached Images

Beans
    Distro
    Ubuntu 9.04 Jaunty Jackalope

Re: humax pvr9200t file transfer ubuntu 7.10

Wow well done. I've just been lent a Humax box and reading through other forums on the Humax/Linux issue I came to the conclusion that this wasn't possible. Might give this a go. Thanks very much.
    Athlon 3500+, 1Gb ram, Geforce 6200TC, Gigabyte GA-K8N51GMG-9-RH

Beans
    Distro
    Ubuntu 7.10 Gutsy Gibbon

I got humaxgui connected to my humax pvr9200t, when using sudo as mentioned in first message. But What I don't see, is any saved programs on my humax box. So do you have any idea what could cause this, and what would be the solution?

PS. What would be best solution to try to get humaxgui working when using as user, not with sudo?
    Linux: Be root
    Windows: Reboot

Beans