Page 1 of 14 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: Introduce yourself

Beans

Introduce yourself

I dont know about you but i dont know very much about the other team members, (probably because Gaim doesnt like IRC when i use it, odd).

So lets introduce ourselves.

I am bobbo, im 14, i live in Edinburgh, Scotland and use Ubuntu 7.10. Im totally new to the LoCo team but i have been on here for a bit. Also been lurking in the Ubuntu-UK mailing list for about a month.
    Today we have 15 minutes of fame, tomorrow 15 minutes of anonymity.
    My Blog | Veza - Opensource TinyURL clone with sensible URLs

Beans
    Distro
    Ubuntu 7.10 Gutsy Gibbon

Re: Introduce yourself

James Grabham, Live in Durham, been using ubuntu off and on (and more recently on constantly :]) for over a year now.
    My home page

Member of the Esoteric Order of LaRoza - Resistance Is Futile.

Beans
    Distro
    Ubuntu 9.04 Jaunty Jackalope

Lawrence (Lozz) Sears. I've been using Ubuntu for somewhere around two months, live in Oxfordshire & have been on the UK mailing list for a few weeks.

Beans
    Distro
    Ubuntu 9.04 Jaunty Jackalope

My name's Chris, I'm from East Yorkshire and I'm an Ubuntuholic...

I'm in my late twenties, partnered (that's what you say when you never bothered to get married 'officially'), have one small child and work in the IT sector.

I'm interested in marketing Ubuntu and helping people fix stuff wherever I can.

I've been involved with Ubuntu-UK for a few months now and hope to continue much longer.

Beans
    Distro
    Ubuntu 20.04 Focal Fossa

I'm in Swindon, started using Ubuntu in February, and made the switch completely in April - my teenagers use XP occasionally for games, but otherwise they've switched too. I've been on the mailing list and IRC for a few months, mostly lurking.

My favourite IT word is "free".

Beans

Hi,