Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Introduce yourself

Beans
    Distro
    Ubuntu Development Release

Introduce yourself

Granted we are a very young LoCo, but let's get the lead out.

My name is Kent Seaton. I'm a 2nd teir computer technician for a large fortune 500 company. My main involvement in the MissouriTeam is to help build and expand the Wiki.

I live in the northland of the Kansas City area. If you need any help and I'm on IRC, I'll do everything I can to help with whatever Linux problems you may have.
    Last edited by Spr0k3t; August 2nd, 2007 at 08:59 PM.

Beans

Re: Introduce yourself

Im Alfred Fox. Recently relocated here to Kansas City (Overland Park, KS actually). Frequent in the #ubuntuforums irc and have an obsession with all things computer. (Mainly web design, server administration, and coding / scripting)

Beans
    Distro
    Ubuntu 10.10 Maverick Meerkat

My name is Joe Brouhard.

I'm a 2nd Degree Black Belt and Certified Instructor for Monroe's ATA Martial Arts in Saint Joseph, Missouri.

I"m one of the co-founders of the Missouri LoCo Team. Myself, along with Matt Copple, have had a long-time affection for linux, and have recently started to get serious with *buntu.

My primary job description, other than being a TKD Instructor, is mostly server administration and some scripting. I own and operate Proxima Networks, a hosting company that specializes in PHP/SQL as well as Joomla! hosting.

Beans
    Distro
    Ubuntu 9.10 Karmic Koala

So my name is Kyle

I'm a freshman this year at Butler University, which is in Indianapolis. I just started out with Ubuntu about two months ago, so there's still a lot for me to learn. I live in St. Charles (STL burbs) and I used to live in south KCMO, just across state line from Leawood, KS.
    Currently Reading:

The Israel Lobby and American Foreign Policy

Beans
    Distro
    Ubuntu 9.10 Karmic Koala