Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: سؤال - ازاي اسطب vmware-tools

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Egypt !
    Beans
    14
    Distro
    Ubuntu 9.04 Jaunty Jackalope

    Question سؤال - ازاي اسطب vmware-tools

    السلام عليكم

    ايه الاخبار ... ان شاء الله تكونوا بخير ... او مشاركة ليا هنا ...

    هبتديها بسؤال ...

    دلوقتي انا مسطب اوبنتو 7.04 عن طريق برنامج " VMware"

    و عشان اقدر انقل اي حاجة من الجهاز الاساسي بتاعي للجهاز الافتراضي .. المفروض اني اسطب vmware-tools-distrib

    انا بقى مش عارف اسطبها

    و ادي الملف اللي فيه طريقة التسطيب ... هنا

    انا جربت كل الطرق اللي اعرفها ... بس برده مش عارف اسطبه

    و انا لسه يعني مبتدئ في اللينوكس ....

    و شكرا مقدما
    Last edited by Skeleton_Eel; July 5th, 2007 at 06:59 AM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Cairo-Egypt
    Beans
    8

    Re: سؤال - ازاي اسطب vmware-tools

    Sorry your question is not clear the file you mention in your post is how to install vmware on linux is that what you want what is the errors you got and what is problems you face,

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Cairo, Egypt
    Beans
    3
    Distro
    Ubuntu 7.04 Feisty Fawn

    Re: سؤال - ازاي اسطب vmware-tools

    i believe ur question is not clear also...please specify more what is the problem... and what are the steps u took in ur setup starting with which file u downloaded from vmware...

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Egypt !
    Beans
    14
    Distro
    Ubuntu 9.04 Jaunty Jackalope

    Re: سؤال - ازاي اسطب vmware-tools

    السلام عليكم ....

    شكرا على الاهتمام ....

    و اسف اذا كان السؤال غير واضح ...

    المهم

    دي صورة للملفات بعد فك الضغط



    و لما اجي اسطب الملف اللي اسمه
    vmware-install.pl

    بتظهرلي الرسالة دي



    و على حسب ما فهمت ان كدا البرنامج اتسطب قبل كدا ...

    المهم ... المفروض اني اعمل الـ
    configuring
    بتاع البرنامج ...

    و ده على حسب ما موجود في الملف المرفق

    In order to run correctly, VMware Tools must first be configured.

    To configure VMware Tools, run the program "vmware-config-tools.pl" (this is
    automatically done for you at the end of the installation/upgrade
    process if you answer "yes" to the last question)

    و لما اجي اسطب الملف ده ... بتطلعي الرسالة دي



    و اسف اذا كانت طريقة عرضي للسؤال مربكة




  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Egypt !
    Beans
    14
    Distro
    Ubuntu 9.04 Jaunty Jackalope

    Re: سؤال - ازاي اسطب vmware-tools

    و في حاجة ... كمان ...

    انا قولت اعمل
    uninstall

    و بعد كدا اسطبه تاني

    و طلعلي الخطأ ده



    مش عارف اعمل ايه بقى !!


  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Cairo-Egypt
    Beans
    8

    Re: سؤال - ازاي اسطب vmware-tools

    That why we use ubuntu don't bother yourself reading the INSTALL

    you could use

    Code:
    sudo apt-get install vmware-player
    or Add/Remove Program and search Vmware
    Last edited by ahmad_sayed; July 7th, 2007 at 05:37 PM.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Egypt !
    Beans
    14
    Distro
    Ubuntu 9.04 Jaunty Jackalope

    Re: سؤال - ازاي اسطب vmware-tools


    السلام عليكم

    يا باشا انا مش عاوز اسطب
    vmware player

    انا عاوز اسطب
    vmware tools

    :

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Beans
    Hidden!

    Re: سؤال - ازاي اسطب vmware-tools

    VmWare Player or Server (Just in case you have files that will only run on Windows, or your in to Virtualization)
    (To completely remove VmWare Server or Player you need to run the command sudo apt-get remove --purge vmware-server vmware-player if you installed from the repositories or sudo vmware-uninstall.pl if you installed from a .tar package. You also need to run sudo rm -r /etc/vmware two times to make sure it removes the folder!)

    run these commands to competly remove VMware products from your computer, then reinstall. You still have some folders/files left thats why you are getting the error.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Beans
    37

    Re: سؤال - ازاي اسطب vmware-tools

    1- do all the commands that ghost_ryder35 listed in order to completely remove vmware products

    2- run
    sudo apt-get install vmware-server
    to install

    3-
    He wants to install vmware-tools on ubuntu , in order to be able to copy files between the host and guest machines...

    try this
    http://www.howtogeek.com/howto/ubunt...th-vmware-553/
    or this
    http://www.howtogeek.com/howto/ubunt...untu-edgy-eft/

    simply choose
    vm->install vmware tools
    Last edited by zanjabeel5; July 11th, 2007 at 09:42 AM.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Beans
    96

    Re: سؤال - ازاي اسطب vmware-tools

    :ks:ks:ks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •