Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Warzone 2100, something went wrong

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Aus
    Beans
    264

    Warzone 2100, something went wrong - [RESOLVED]

    i followed the instructions in the how-tos section on installing Warzone 2100.

    everything was going fine, i had 2 change:
    tar jxvf warzone-2.0.5.tar.bz2
    cd warzone-2.0.5

    to
    tar jxvf warzone2100-2.0.5.tar.bz2
    cd warzone2100-2.0.5

    but that was all good. i then typed:
    ./configure

    and it spat this out at me:
    Code:
    michaelc@backwards:~/Desktop/warzone2100-2.0.5$ ./configure
    bash: ./configure: No such file or directory
    what did i do wrong?
    Last edited by Clay_Banger; April 4th, 2007 at 03:01 AM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    tuesday
    Beans
    6,502
    Distro
    Kubuntu Development Release

    Re: Warzone 2100, something went wrong

    I'm having trouble downloading the source at the moment, but if you don't need the absolute latest, warzone2100 2.0.4 is up for grabs here:

    http://www.getdeb.net/comment.php?rel_id=322

    **edit** Ok I found the problem, either AI missed a step or the group releasing warzone2100 source changed their compile process a bit.

    You'll need to run:

    Code:
    ./autogen.sh
    Then continue with:

    Code:
    ./configure
    Last edited by hikaricore; April 4th, 2007 at 12:51 AM.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Aus
    Beans
    264

    Re: Warzone 2100, something went wrong

    thx, that worked. BUT i did have 2 install autoconf via aptitude and the version of automake on aptitude wasnt new enough so i had 2 compile one of the newer versions.

    so before running ./autogen.sh:
    Code:
    sudo aptitude install autoconf
    go to ftp://ftp.gnu.org/pub/gnu/automake/

    and download the lastest .tar.bz2 to the desktop
    extract it to the desktop

    in the terminal:
    Code:
    cd automake-1.9/ 
    ./configure
    make
    make install
    then change to the warzone2100 folder and use:

    Code:
    ./autogen
    and continue on with the how-to

    also i noticed that just typing "warzone" in to the terminal wouldnt run it, you needed to type "warzone2100"

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Denmark - Scandinavia
    Beans
    19,553
    Distro
    Ubuntu Budgie Development Release

    Re: Warzone 2100, something went wrong

    Seems they changed it. Going to look the howto through.

    Thanks for reporting back
    Last edited by Perfect Storm; April 4th, 2007 at 06:48 AM.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Denmark - Scandinavia
    Beans
    19,553
    Distro
    Ubuntu Budgie Development Release

    Re: Warzone 2100, something went wrong

    Fixed! (and fixed other changes like they change their files from warzone to warzone2100), check the howto to make a new launcher.

    You don't need to compile automake1.9, I used the one in the repo.
    Instead of ./autogen do sh autogen.sh
    Last edited by Perfect Storm; April 4th, 2007 at 07:02 AM.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Aus
    Beans
    264

    Re: Warzone 2100, something went wrong

    Quote Originally Posted by Artificial Intelligence View Post
    You don't need to compile automake1.9, I used the one in the repo.
    Instead of ./autogen do sh autogen.sh
    oh... i forgot to have a look in there..

    Seems they changed it. Going to look the howto through.

    Thanks for reporting back
    No problem!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •