Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Netbeans Programming Book

Beans
    Distro
    Ubuntu 7.04 Feisty Fawn

Netbeans Programming Book

Hi,

Does anyone know a good book that will teach me both Java and NetBeans. I have no programming experience, so this book will have to be for the beginner.

Thanks,

Nick.

Beans
    Distro
    Ubuntu 6.10 Edgy

Re: Netbeans Programming Book

Quote Originally Posted by nick.inspiron6400 View Post
    Does anyone know a good book that will teach me both Java and NetBeans. I have no programming experience, so this book will have to be for the beginner.
    As i just explained in this thread, IMHO java is not good language for beginner - especially not good for self-learner. Try Python instead, when you will have better feel about programming, learn java or C++ or C# or whatever you need for job/carieer/task in hand.

To start with Python: http://learnpydia.pbwiki.com/HowToStart

That said, best book to learn Java IMHO is "Headfirst Java".

Beans

Don't get too intimidated about Java...

http://www.netbeans.org/kb/articles/books.html

Has all the books that teach Java with Netbeans & links to the publisher/Amazon... there'll be reviews at Amazon/other online stores, so do some research before you buy...

Best of Luck!!

Beans

Beans
    Distro
    Ubuntu 9.10 Karmic Koala

Quote Originally Posted by pmasiar View Post
    As i just explained in this thread, IMHO java is not good language for beginner - especially not good for self-learner. Try Python instead, when you will have better feel about programming, learn java or C++ or C# or whatever you need for job/carieer/task in hand.

To start with Python: http://learnpydia.pbwiki.com/HowToStart

That said, best book to learn Java IMHO is "Headfirst Java".
    Java was my first language and i taught my self...i guess it depends on the person
    Visit my Blog at http://rekahsoft.org

Beans
    Distro
    Ubuntu 6.06 Dapper

I think Java is fine for a beginner too, to be honest

Cheers,