Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: What is a LoCo Team, and how do I join?

Beans

What is a LoCo Team, and how do I join?

I've been using Ubuntu since the beta for 5.04 and I'd like to contribute to the community. I see a LoCo team for Indiana, and I am a Purdue student, so maybe this is a place where I can chip in a bit?

Beans
    Hidden!

Re: What is a LoCo Team, and how do I join?

TelePunk5,

You'll have to talk to the Indiana LoCo team leaders, simon.a.ruiz or schultmc. But beyond the request for the Indiana LoCo forum, there has been no activity from these members. (simon.a.ruiz only has 1 post, the request, and schultmc has none!)

I, too, live in Indiana and would be interested in participating in the IN LoCo team; but so far, there has been nothing from the leaders, not even a hello in the very forum they requested! I am skeptical about the future of this team.

Beans
    Distro
    Kubuntu Development Release

hey guys!

you can join here https://launchpad.net/~ubuntu-us-indiana

Join in, and tear it up

Beans

Heh.

po0f - Yeah, you're right there's been no activity here on the forums, but the fact is that I only JUST joined the forums so that I could request a forum for the Indiana LoCo Team, on the advice of Vorian. The forums were also JUST activated as I was on a long trip.

I understand your skepticism, but just give me the chance to prove it premature.

TelePunk5 - A LoCo (Local Community) Team is simply a local subset of the world-wide Ubuntu community. We are, among other things: a place for Ubuntu enthusiasts to communicate with other geographically-close like-minded people, a place for newcomers to Ubuntu to seek assistance and education.