Page 700 of 2348 FirstFirst ... 20060065069069869970070170271075080012001700 ... LastLast
Results 6,991 to 7,000 of 23480

Thread: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

  1. #6991
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    The U. S. of A.
    Beans
    163
    Distro
    Kubuntu Development Release

    Thumbs down Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Quote Originally Posted by ddnev45 View Post
    No syntax errors. However, without those variables set, the conky information displays as open squares on the background; once I set those variables, the information displays, but I have alignment issues (screenshot) and only the upper left corner is rounded. I suspect some additional, simple tweaks to my conkyrc will fix it.

    Like BornTwisted, I'm just trying the code and providing some feedback.
    reduce the Rows and Columns numbers in the script and restart conky and it'll look better...

    based on your screenshot try Rows=25 and Columns=9


    BTW: I got my numbers down to

    max_specials 512
    max_user_text 4000
    text_buffer_size 3000

    but then I have lots going on too... YMMV.
    Last edited by Crinos512; May 14th, 2009 at 06:11 AM.
    || Kubuntu x86_64 (15.10 Dev.) || KDE 4.9.00 ||
    || Dell Inspiron 570 || 8GB PC3-10600 DDR3 RAM || AMD Phenom II X4 820 @ 2.8Ghz ||
    || Logitech M570 Trackball || Logitech G15 Gaming Keyboard ||
    Conky: ... no such configuration: 'normal'

  2. #6992
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Hornell, NY
    Beans
    6
    Distro
    Ubuntu 9.04 Jaunty Jackalope

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    I am having a few problems here with my conky. I will attach my config file and a screenshot.

    here is my "conky" config:

    Code:
    # Use Xft?
    use_xft yes
    xftfont DejaVu Sans:size=8
    xftalpha 0.8
    text_buffer_size 2048
    
    # Update interval in seconds
    update_interval 1
    
    # This is the number of times Conky will update before quitting.
    # Set to zero to run forever.
    total_run_times 0
    
    # Create own window instead of using desktop (required in nautilus)
    own_window yes
    own_window_transparent yes
    own_window_type override
    own_window_hints undecorated,below,sticky,skip_taskbar,skip_pager
    
    # Use double buffering (reduces flicker, may not work for everyone)
    double_buffer yes
    
    # Minimum size of text area
    minimum_size 300
    #maximum_width 200
    
    # Draw shades?
    draw_shades no
    
    # Draw outlines?
    draw_outline no
    
    # Draw borders around text
    draw_borders no
    
    # Stippled borders?
    stippled_borders 0
    
    # border margins
    border_margin 5
    
    # border width
    border_width 1
    
    # Default colors and also border colors
    default_color white
    #default_shade_color black
    #default_outline_color white
    own_window_colour white
    
    # Text alignment, other possible values are commented
    #alignment top_left
    alignment top_right
    #alignment bottom_left
    #alignment bottom_right
    
    # Gap between borders of screen and text
    # same thing as passing -x at command line
    gap_x 18
    gap_y 30
    
    # Subtract file system buffers from used memory?
    no_buffers yes
    
    # set to yes if you want all text to be in uppercase
    uppercase no
    
    # number of cpu samples to average
    # set to 1 to disable averaging
    cpu_avg_samples 2
    
    # number of net samples to average
    # set to 1 to disable averaging
    net_avg_samples 2
    
    # Force UTF8? note that UTF8 support required XFT
    override_utf8_locale yes
    
    # Add spaces to keep things from moving about?  This only affects certain objects.
    use_spacer none
    
    # Temperature
    temperature_unit 
    
    
    TEXT
    ${voffset -45}${color1}${font OpenLogos:size=150}v$font$color
    
    ${hr 2}
    
    ${alignc 50}${font vibrocen:size=26}${time %I:%M %p}${font}
    ${alignc}${time %A %d %Y}
    
    ${font Fixed:style=bold:size=10}SYSTEM INFO$font ${hr 2}
    
    Hostname: ${alignr}$nodename
    OS: ${alignr}${exec cat /etc/issue | grep Ubuntu | cut -c1-13} $machine
    Kernel: ${alignr}$sysname $kernel
    Uptime: ${alignr}$uptime
    
    ${font StyleBats:size=16}A${font} CPU1: ${cpu cpu1}% ${alignr}${cpubar cpu1 8,60}
    ${font StyleBats:size=16}A${font} CPU2: ${cpu cpu2}% ${alignr}${cpubar cpu2 8,60}
    ${font StyleBats:size=16}A${font} CPU3: ${cpu cpu3}% ${alignr}${cpubar cpu3 8,60}
    ${font StyleBats:size=16}A${font} CPU4: ${cpu cpu4}% ${alignr}${cpubar cpu4 8,60}
    ${font StyleBats:size=16}g${font} RAM: $memperc% ${alignr}${membar 8,60}
    ${font StyleBats:size=16}j${font} SWAP: $swapperc% ${alignr}${swapbar 8,60}
    
    ${font Fixed:style=bold:size=10}ACTIVE TOP PROCESSES${font} ${hr}
    
    NAME ${goto 102}${alignc}CPU% ${alignr}MEM%
    ${top name 1} ${alignc}${top cpu 1} ${alignr}${top mem 1}
    ${top name 2} ${alignc}${top cpu 2} ${alignr}${top mem 2}
    ${top name 3} ${alignc}${top cpu 3} ${alignr}${top mem 3}
    ${top name 4} ${alignc}${top cpu 4} ${alignr}${top mem 4}
    ${top name 5} ${alignc}${top cpu 5} ${alignr}${top mem 5}
    
    ${font Fixed:style=bold:size=10}TEMPERATURES${font} ${hr}
    
    ${execi 5 sensors | grep 'Core 1'}
    ${execi 5 sensors | grep 'Core 2'}    
    ${execi 5 sensors | grep 'Core 3'}
    ${execi 5 sensors | grep 'Core 4'}
    
    HDD Temp: ${execi 10 hddtemp --u=C /dev/sda | cut -b11-28;}
    
    
    ${font Fixed:style=bold:size=10}GPU INFO${font} ${hr}
    
    ${execi 300  nvclock -T |grep nVidia;}
    ${execi 5 nvclock -T |grep GPU |cut -b4-23;}
    ${execi 5 nvclock -T |grep Board|cut -b4-25;}
    Fan ${execi 5 nvclock -i |grep PWM |cut -b5-21;}
    
    ${font Fixed:style=bold:size=10}NETWORK$font ${hr 2}
    ${if_existing /proc/net/route wlan0}
    ${voffset -6}${font PizzaDudeBullets:size=14}O${font}	Up: ${upspeed wlan0} kb/s ${alignr}${upspeedgraph wlan0 8,60 789E2D A7CC5C}
    ${voffset 4}${font PizzaDudeBullets:size=14}U${font}	Down: ${downspeed wlan0} kb/s ${alignr}${downspeedgraph wlan0 8,60 789E2D A7CC5C}
    ${voffset 4}${font PizzaDudeBullets:size=14}N${font}	Upload: ${alignr}${totalup wlan0}
    ${voffset 4}${font PizzaDudeBullets:size=14}T${font}	Download: ${alignr}${totaldown wlan0}
    ${voffset 4}${font PizzaDudeBullets:size=14}Z${font}	Signal: ${wireless_link_qual wlan0}% ${alignr}${wireless_link_bar 8,60 wlan0}
    ${voffset 4}${font PizzaDudeBullets:size=14}a${font}	Local Ip: ${alignr}${addr wlan0}
    ${voffset 4}${font PizzaDudeBullets:size=14}b${font}	Public Ip: ${alignr}${execi 1 ~/Conky/ip.sh}
    ${else}${if_existing /proc/net/route eth0}
    ${voffset -6}${font PizzaDudeBullets:size=14}O${font}	Up: ${upspeed eth0} kb/s ${alignr}${upspeedgraph eth0 8,60 789E2D A7CC5C}
    ${voffset 4}${font PizzaDudeBullets:size=14}U${font}	Down: ${downspeed eth0} kb/s ${alignr}${downspeedgraph eth0 8,60 789E2D A7CC5C}
    ${voffset 4}${font PizzaDudeBullets:size=14}N${font}	Upload: ${alignr}${totalup eth0}
    ${voffset 4}${font PizzaDudeBullets:size=14}T${font}	Download: ${alignr}${totaldown eth0}
    ${voffset 4}${font PizzaDudeBullets:size=14}a${font}	Local Ip: ${alignr}${addr eth0}
    ${voffset 4}${font PizzaDudeBullets:size=14}b${font}	Public Ip: ${alignr}${execi 1 ~/Conky/ip.sh}
    ${endif}${else}${if_existing /proc/net/route eth1}
    ${voffset -6}${font PizzaDude Bullets:size=14}O${font}	Up: ${upspeed eth1} kb/s ${alignr}${upspeedgraph eth1 8,60 789E2D A7CC5C}
    ${voffset 4}${font PizzaDudeBullets:size=14}U${font}	Down: ${downspeed eth1} kb/s ${alignr}${downspeedgraph eth1 8,60 789E2D A7CC5C}
    ${voffset 4}${font PizzaDudeBullets:size=14}N${font}	Upload: ${alignr}${totalup eth1}
    ${voffset 4}${font PizzaDudeBullets:size=14}T${font}	Download: ${alignr}${totaldown eth1}
    ${voffset 4}${font PizzaDudeBullets:size=14}a${font}	Local Ip: ${alignr}${addr eth1}
    ${voffset 4}${font PizzaDudeBullets:size=14}b${font}	Public Ip: ${alignr}${execi 1 ~/Conky/ip.sh}
    ${endif}${else}
    I am havin issues with Temperatures, for my processors, Hard Drive and graphigs card, they are not showing up. I'm pretty sure I installed the sensors program.

    Also, the openlogo font for ubuntu is sized just right on top, but I have so much space below it for some reason, I have no idea.


    How would I make multiple files start and kill with this contribution here

    Code:
    #!/bin/sh
    
    # click to start, click to stop
    
    if pidof conky | grep [0-9] > /dev/null
    then
     exec killall conky
    else
     exec conky -c ~/Conky/conky
    
    fi
    I want to be able to have at least 3 conkys start instead of one.


    Sorry folks, this is what I got, I don't know how to attache a picture like the other people do

    Last edited by o0Chris0o; May 14th, 2009 at 06:54 AM. Reason: added screenshot

  3. #6993
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    USA
    Beans
    0

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    I have meet with many experts today.
    Really guyz you are fantastic.

  4. #6994
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Beans
    Hidden!

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Quote Originally Posted by stinkeye View Post
    Hi Crinos, I was just having a look at this but when I run it I get no output with this error:
    Code:
    /home/glen/conkyscripts/conkytemplate.sh: 14: Syntax error: Bad for loop variable
    Quote Originally Posted by BornTwisted View Post
    I got the same error too.
    I got the same error until I changed the first line from
    Code:
    #!/bin/sh
    to
    Code:
    #!/bin/bash
    and that fixed the error for me.

  5. #6995
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Beans
    3,509

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Quote Originally Posted by mobilediesel View Post
    I got the same error until I changed the first line from
    Code:
    #!/bin/sh
    to
    Code:
    #!/bin/bash
    and that fixed the error for me.
    Yep, thanks, that works for me.

  6. #6996
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    USA-ish
    Beans
    206
    Distro
    Ubuntu 12.10 Quantal Quetzal

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    I think I might give that Stylebats font another try. Maybe on the new system I won't have the CPU usage problem.
    Desktop: Quantal on Core2 Duo E8500/Asus P5Q
    Laptop: Precise on S76 Pangolin

  7. #6997
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Zurich
    Beans
    27
    Distro
    Ubuntu Jaunty Jackalope (testing)

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    @ Bruce M., Crinos512 and others

    Sorry for not showing up these days, I broke my collar bone in a accident last week With some luck they don't have to put any more metal into my body (I already have some metal holding my left hand together, and some big pieces called "vertebra body replacement system" at my spine...)

    Since I would have to write with one hand, I use my PC only for watching movies and playing "World of Goo" (You need only the mouse to play ).

    See you in a few weeks

    Timo
    HP Pavillon dv7 1270ez | Intel Core 2 Duo P8600 2.4 GHz | NVIDIA GeForce 9600M GT | 8.10 Intrepid | 9.04 Jaunty Studio x86_64
    I äm sörry for mei englisch..

  8. #6998
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Beans
    Hidden!

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Quote Originally Posted by t-mo_ View Post
    @ Bruce M., Crinos512 and others

    Sorry for not showing up these days, I broke my collar bone in a accident last week With some luck they don't have to put any more metal into my body (I already have some metal holding my left hand together, and some big pieces called "vertebra body replacement system" at my spine...)

    Since I would have to write with one hand, I use my PC only for watching movies and playing "World of Goo" (You need only the mouse to play ).

    See you in a few weeks

    Timo
    Oh my, so glad to see you back. Wish a speedy recovery my friend.

    And stay away from metal detectors in airports, and the likes.

    Hey, humour & laughter is the best medicine.

    CHIMO! my friend.
    Bruce

  9. #6999
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    USA
    Beans
    133
    Distro
    Ubuntu 16.04 Xenial Xerus

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Quote Originally Posted by stinkeye View Post
    Yep, thanks, that works for me.
    I'll have to try this, as I was getting the same error message!
    THANKS! You guys are all fantastic!

    EDIT: It still doesn't work for me... Conky keeps telling me it cannot find the .sh file, however it IS there and is set as an executeable... Hmmm
    Last edited by MysticGold04; May 14th, 2009 at 04:07 PM.
    Acer Aspire 4730Z Laptop-******* 7/LinuxMint 11 Katya Dual Boot
    AMD Phenom II 545/*******7/Pulling HTPC Duty

  10. #7000
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    USA
    Beans
    133
    Distro
    Ubuntu 16.04 Xenial Xerus

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Quote Originally Posted by o0Chris0o
    I am havin issues with Temperatures, for my processors, Hard Drive and graphigs card, they are not showing up. I'm pretty sure I installed the sensors program.

    Try commenting out these lines:

    Code:
    # Temperature
    temperature_unit
    I'm not sure why those are in there, they don't look like conky code, at least I've never seen them before.

    also in a terminal window, try running sensors to see if you get any output. If not, run the sensors-detect script and that should fix sensors up.
    Last edited by MysticGold04; May 14th, 2009 at 04:15 PM.
    Acer Aspire 4730Z Laptop-******* 7/LinuxMint 11 Katya Dual Boot
    AMD Phenom II 545/*******7/Pulling HTPC Duty

Page 700 of 2348 FirstFirst ... 20060065069069869970070170271075080012001700 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •