Page 798 of 2328 FirstFirst ... 29869874878879679779879980080884889812981798 ... LastLast
Results 7,971 to 7,980 of 23277

Thread: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

  1. #7971
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Beans
    5

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Code:
    #!/bin/bash
    
    df -l | grep -vE ^tmpfs\|^udev\|^varrun\|^varlock\|^tmpfs\|^lrm\|^ile\|^/dev/sda\|^Filesystem | while read line ; do
        device=`echo $line | awk '{ print $1 }'`
        mount=`echo $line |  sed 's|.*% \(.*\)|\1|'`
        mountnospace=`echo $line | sed 's|.*% \(.*\)|\1|' | sed 's/ /\\\ /g'`
        if mount | grep "on ${mountnospace} type" > /dev/null ; then
        echo ''$device'${fs_bar 8,30 '$mount'}${alignr}${fs_used '$mount'} / ${fs_size '$mount'}'
        fi
    
    done
    df -l | grep -vE ^tmpfs\|^udev\|^varrun\|^varlock\|^tmpfs\|^lrm\|^ile\|^/dev/sda\|^Filesystem > /dev/null
    if [ "$?" != "0" ]; then
    echo '${voffset -12}'
    fi
    This is what i got for showing USB drives.
    it's all fine so far i think i just wanted some help on alittle thing.
    this is what things output:

    $device = /dev/sdb1
    $mount = /media/mount name
    $mountnospace = /media/mount\ name

    this is nice enoght but i would like a $var called $mountname that would output eighter "mount name" or "sdb1" since i see no reason for the /dev/ or /media/ part if i want to name it on the screen..

    example how it is now:

    /dev/sdb1 --BAR-- 123GiB / 213GiB

    would look better with:

    sdb1 --BAR -- 123GiB / 213GiB

    sdb1 could be mount name instead. would also be nice

    hope someone can help me on this.

  2. #7972
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Beans
    16

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Quote Originally Posted by Crinos512 View Post
    Have you tried:
    Code:
    Ethernet:${goto 260}Wireless:
    ${combine ${exec arp -i eth0 | sed 1d | awk '{print $1}'}${goto 260}${exec arp -i wlan0 | sed 1d | awk '{print $1}'}}
    I have, and at this point the second exec disappears. It seems that $combine can only take two arguments. I've tried nesting $combines too:
    Code:
    ${combine ${exec blah} ${combine ${goto 260}${exec blah} }}
    and that doesn't seem to work either.

  3. #7973
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Beans
    16

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Quote Originally Posted by Murdock View Post
    Code:
    #!/bin/bash
    
    df -l | grep -vE ^tmpfs\|^udev\|^varrun\|^varlock\|^tmpfs\|^lrm\|^ile\|^/dev/sda\|^Filesystem | while read line ; do
        device=`echo $line | awk '{ print $1 }'`
        mount=`echo $line |  sed 's|.*% \(.*\)|\1|'`
        mountnospace=`echo $line | sed 's|.*% \(.*\)|\1|' | sed 's/ /\\\ /g'`
        if mount | grep "on ${mountnospace} type" > /dev/null ; then
        echo ''$device'${fs_bar 8,30 '$mount'}${alignr}${fs_used '$mount'} / ${fs_size '$mount'}'
        fi
    
    done
    df -l | grep -vE ^tmpfs\|^udev\|^varrun\|^varlock\|^tmpfs\|^lrm\|^ile\|^/dev/sda\|^Filesystem > /dev/null
    if [ "$?" != "0" ]; then
    echo '${voffset -12}'
    fi
    This is what i got for showing USB drives.
    it's all fine so far i think i just wanted some help on alittle thing.
    this is what things output:

    $device = /dev/sdb1
    $mount = /media/mount name
    $mountnospace = /media/mount\ name

    this is nice enoght but i would like a $var called $mountname that would output eighter "mount name" or "sdb1" since i see no reason for the /dev/ or /media/ part if i want to name it on the screen..

    example how it is now:

    /dev/sdb1 --BAR-- 123GiB / 213GiB

    would look better with:

    sdb1 --BAR -- 123GiB / 213GiB

    sdb1 could be mount name instead. would also be nice

    hope someone can help me on this.
    There might be some nice bashy way of doing this, but I'd put the variable through awk, like this:
    Code:
    mountdev=`echo $mountvar | awk -F"/" '{print $3}'`

  4. #7974
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Connecticut, U.S.
    Beans
    106
    Distro
    Ubuntu 11.04 Natty Narwhal

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Quote Originally Posted by dutch_gecko View Post
    I have, and at this point the second exec disappears. It seems that $combine can only take two arguments. I've tried nesting $combines too:
    Code:
    ${combine ${exec blah} ${combine ${goto 260}${exec blah} }}
    and that doesn't seem to work either.
    And how would that work to align up the output of an rss feed to have each line offset by 10ish. what would you combine with? the goto?
    Registered Ubuntu User #29430

  5. #7975
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Beans
    16

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Quote Originally Posted by dmillerct View Post
    And how would that work to align up the output of an rss feed to have each line offset by 10ish. what would you combine with? the goto?
    I wish I knew - I just can't get combine to work the way that the manual seems to imply it should.

  6. #7976
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Beans
    Hidden!

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Quote Originally Posted by dutch_gecko View Post
    I have, and at this point the second exec disappears. It seems that $combine can only take two arguments. I've tried nesting $combines too:
    Code:
    ${combine ${exec blah} ${combine ${goto 260}${exec blah} }}
    and that doesn't seem to work either.
    Code:
    ${combine ${exec blah} ${combine ${goto 260} ${exec blah}}}
    works for me ( notice space between $goto and $exec )

    PS: space is unimportand - works either way for me
    Linux Debian Sid (Minted) x86_64/3.12.10, Conky 2.0_pre, Xorg 7.7/1.15.0, KDE 4.11.5, Lenovo T61, Intel X3100, HITACHI HTS722010K9SA00 100GB, WDC_WD5000BEVT 500GB
    Linux user No.: 483055 | My Conky Pitstop corner | One4All project

  7. #7977
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Beans
    62

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    is there anyway to fix the text in the horizontal conky? When my download speed change from 2 digits to 3 digits, it make the whole text moving and it 's very ugly.
    Attached Images Attached Images

  8. #7978
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Connecticut, U.S.
    Beans
    106
    Distro
    Ubuntu 11.04 Natty Narwhal

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Quote Originally Posted by bubuzzz View Post
    is there anyway to fix the text in the horizontal conky? When my download speed change from 2 digits to 3 digits, it make the whole text moving and it 's very ugly.
    you have to use ${goto x} to "pin" the text in that spot so everything after it doesnt move around.
    Registered Ubuntu User #29430

  9. #7979
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    The U. S. of A.
    Beans
    163
    Distro
    Kubuntu Development Release

    Thumbs down Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Quote Originally Posted by bubuzzz View Post
    is there anyway to fix the text in the horizontal conky? When my download speed change from 2 digits to 3 digits, it make the whole text moving and it 's very ugly.
    I would also suggest that you consider using a monospace font...

    The character '1' is not normally as wide as '0' so there will still be some movement within the field.

    || Kubuntu x86_64 (15.10 Dev.) || KDE 4.9.00 ||
    || Dell Inspiron 570 || 8GB PC3-10600 DDR3 RAM || AMD Phenom II X4 820 @ 2.8Ghz ||
    || Logitech M570 Trackball || Logitech G15 Gaming Keyboard ||
    Conky: ... no such configuration: 'normal'

  10. #7980
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Beans
    62

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Thank all, it really works

Page 798 of 2328 FirstFirst ... 29869874878879679779879980080884889812981798 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •