Page 692 of 2348 FirstFirst ... 19259264268269069169269369470274279211921692 ... LastLast
Results 6,911 to 6,920 of 23480

Thread: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

  1. #6911
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Beans
    6

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Quote Originally Posted by Bruce M. View Post
    1. The graph problem answer is here: BARS with Text and ${goto}, ${offset} & ${voffset}.

    2. add the --imperial option as seen in
    Code:
    conkyForecast -help
    Have a nice day.
    Bruce
    Thanks! I will give these a shot.

  2. #6912
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Beans
    0

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    For those of you wondering what the below portion of this post is about, here are the screenies in my original post:

    http://img110.imageshack.us/img110/6807/ui1.png
    http://img27.imageshack.us/img27/3580/ui2.png
    http://img27.imageshack.us/img27/6707/ui4.png
    http://img13.imageshack.us/img13/1483/ui5.png


    Quote Originally Posted by phredduk View Post
    tommy123 - lovin' your screenshots, any chance of the .conkyrc configs (or links to them..)

    cheers
    Quote Originally Posted by amitabhishek View Post
    Loved this...
    Mind sharing your secrets
    Thanks guys,

    I set this up using 4 RCs.

    .conkyrc - the very right side of the screen with the Date, temps, CPU, etc.
    .conkyrc2 - the top right corner of the screen that encapsulates the terminal window
    .conkyrc3 - Now Playing, Documents, IM, and the bottom _ _ _ _ _
    .conkyrc4 - The vertical series of vertical "|" .

    I suppose i could have merged rc3 and rc4 into one file, but the dashes align better if i have them in separate files.

    The terminal window looks deceiving since it looks like a part of the .conkyrc2 file at first glance. But in fact it is a screenlet that is set to white text with transparency turned on. Here is the link the the screenlet:

    http://www.gnome-look.org/content/sh...?content=74844

    if you don't have the screenlet manager installed already(required for the terminal) then here is the link to that:

    http://www.gnome-look.org/content/sh...?content=82586

    Lastly, here are the links the to .conkyrc(x) files:

    .conkyrc
    http://files.filefront.com/conkyrc/;.../fileinfo.html

    .conkyrc2
    http://files.filefront.com/conkyrc2/.../fileinfo.html

    .conkyrc3
    http://files.filefront.com/conkyrc3/.../fileinfo.html

    .conkyrc4
    http://files.filefront.com/conkyrc4/.../fileinfo.html


    Note: the order at which i load the RC files to properly overlay eachother is: ...rc, ...rc2, ...rc4, ...rc3
    Last edited by tommy123; May 10th, 2009 at 10:44 PM.

  3. #6913
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    FL / TN
    Beans
    89
    Distro
    Ubuntu 8.10 Intrepid Ibex

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Very slick tommy123
    OpenGEU 8.10 Luna Serena 64bit
    AMD Athlon-X2 6000+ / 8gb DDR2-800 RAM / Gigabyte GA-MA78GM-US2H / Nvidia GeForce 9600 GT / 640gb HD
    Acer Aspire 6530 : AMD Athlon X2 / 3gb DDR2-667 RAM / ATI HD3200 / 250gb HD

  4. #6914
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Beans
    5,636

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Mine:
    Code:
    # UBUNTU-CONKY
    
    # Create own window instead of using desktop (required in nautilus)
    own_window yes
    own_window_type override
    own_window_transparent yes
    own_window_hints undecorated,below,sticky,skip_taskbar,skip_pager
    
    # Use double buffering (reduces flicker, may not work for everyone)
    double_buffer yes
    
    # fiddle with window
    use_spacer yes
    use_xft yes
    
    # Update interval in seconds
    update_interval 3.0
    
    # Minimum size of text area
    # minimum_size 250 5
    
    maximum_width 300
    
    # Draw shades?
    draw_shades yes
    
    # Text stuff
    draw_outline yes # amplifies text if yes
    draw_borders no
    #font FreeSans -8
    xftfont candara:pixelsize=12
    uppercase no # set to yes if you want all text to be in uppercase
    
    # Stippled borders?
    stippled_borders 3
    
    # border margins
    border_margin 9
    
    # border width
    border_width 10
    
    # Default colors and also border colors, grey90 == #e5e5e5
    default_color grey
    
    own_window_colour brown
    own_window_transparent yes
    
    # Text alignment, other possible values are commented
    #alignment top_left
    alignment top_right
    #alignment bottom_left
    #alignment bottom_right
    
    # Gap between borders of screen and text
    gap_x 10
    gap_y 40
    
    # stuff after 'TEXT' will be formatted on screen
    
    TEXT
    ${color orange}CPU ${hr 2}$color
    ${freq}MHz   Load: ${loadavg}   Temp: ${acpitemp}
    $cpubar
    ${cpugraph 000000 ffffff}
    NAME             PID       CPU%      MEM%
    ${top name 1} ${top pid 1}   ${top cpu 1}    ${top mem 1}
    ${top name 2} ${top pid 2}   ${top cpu 2}    ${top mem 2}
    ${top name 3} ${top pid 3}   ${top cpu 3}    ${top mem 3}
    ${top name 4} ${top pid 4}   ${top cpu 4}    ${top mem 4}
    
    ${color orange}MEMORY${hr 2}$color
    RAM:   $memperc%   ${membar 6}$color
    Swap:  $swapperc%   ${swapbar 6}$color
    
    ${color orange}ROOT (/)${hr 2}$color
    Root size:  ${fs_size /}$color
    Root used:  ${fs_used /}$color
    Root free:  ${fs_free /}$color ${fs_free_perc /}%   ${fs_bar 6 /}$color
     
    ${color orange}HOME (/home)${hr 2}$color
    Home size:  ${fs_size /home}$color
    Home used:  ${fs_used /home}$color
    Home free: ${fs_free /home}$color ${fs_free_perc /home}%   ${fs_bar 6 /home}$color 
    
    ${color orange}435.1 GB (/media/disk)${hr 2}$color
    435.1 GB size:  ${fs_size /media/disk}$color
    435.1 GB used:  ${fs_used /media/disk}$color
    435.1 GB free:  ${fs_free /media/disk}$color ${fs_free_perc /media/disk}%   ${fs_bar 6 /media/disk}$color
    
    ${color orange}300.1 GB (/media/disk-1)${hr 2}$color
    300.1 GB size:  ${fs_size /media/disk-1}$color
    300.1 GB used:  ${fs_used /media/disk-1}$color
    300.1 GB free:  ${fs_free /media/disk-1}$color ${fs_free_perc /media/disk-1}%   ${fs_bar 6 /media/disk-1}$color
    
    ${color orange}NETWORK (${addr eth0}) ${hr 2}$color
    Down: $color${downspeed eth0} k/s ${alignr}Up: ${upspeed eth0} k/s
    ${downspeedgraph eth0 25,140 000000 ff0000} ${alignr}${upspeedgraph eth0 
    25,140 000000 00ff00}$color
    Total: ${totaldown eth0} ${alignr}Total: ${totalup eth0}
    Inbound: ${tcp_portmon 1 32767 count} Outbound: ${tcp_portmon 32768 
    61000 count}${alignr}Total: ${tcp_portmon 1 65535 count}
    
    ${color orange}KASTORIA WEATHER ${hr 2}$color
    ${rss http://rss.accuweather.com/rss/liveweather_rss.asp?metric=1&locCode=EUR|GR|GR022|KASTORIA 60 item_title 0}
    ${rss http://rss.accuweather.com/rss/liveweather_rss.asp?metric=1&locCode=EUR|GR|GR022|KASTORIA 60 item_title 1}
    ${rss http://rss.accuweather.com/rss/liveweather_rss.asp?metric=1&locCode=EUR|GR|GR022|KASTORIA 60 item_desc 1}
    ${rss http://rss.accuweather.com/rss/liveweather_rss.asp?metric=1&locCode=EUR|GR|GR022|KASTORIA 60 item_title 2}
    ${rss http://rss.accuweather.com/rss/liveweather_rss.asp?metric=1&locCode=EUR|GR|GR022|KASTORIA 60 item_desc 2}
    
    ${color orange}MAIL ${hr 2}$color
    ${execi 120 fetchmail | fold -w50}
    
    ${color orange}FORTUNE ${hr 2}$color
    ${execi 120 fortune -s | fold -w50}


    My only problem is with weather. I cannot use conkyforecast as it uses weather.com which doesn't have a forecast for my hometown (Kastoria, Greece).
    I use the accuweather rss service, which is ok, but as you can see, in the forecast section, the xml code for loading an image is still visible.
    Would there be a way to isolate the forecast from the code?
    My current solution is to force conky to have a maximum width of 300 pixels, which does not satisfy me...

  5. #6915
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Beans
    25

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    I have an older desktop I set up here. I am using Fluxbox and I am very happy with how my Conky has turned out.

    I am always listening to online radio (1 station through shoutcast) that I use mpg123 to listen with. I would like to know if anyone would have an idea how I could get mpg123 to load with Conky and dump the song titles and artist to conky? Here is what the mpg123 output looks like:

    Code:
    ICY-META: StreamTitle='Scandal - The Warrior';StreamUrl='';
    
    ICY-META: StreamTitle='Joe Jackson - Steppin' Out';StreamUrl='';
    
    ICY-META: StreamTitle='Belinda Carlisle - Circle In The Sand';StreamUrl='';
    Would be pretty cool to figure out for a light weight coolness . I tried putting the execi into the main Conky with to at least launch it and it cancels out the window. I know I will more then likely have to make its own window to accomplish this.

    Anyone have idea how to do this?

  6. #6916
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Beans
    Hidden!

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    You need two scripts - one to run mpg123 with "pre_exec" command which is started only once, a script that append mpg123 output to the file.
    Second script will read that file and parse it last line to conky window.
    Linux Debian Sid (Minted) x86_64/3.12.10, Conky 2.0_pre, Xorg 7.7/1.15.0, KDE 4.11.5, Lenovo T61, Intel X3100, HITACHI HTS722010K9SA00 100GB, WDC_WD5000BEVT 500GB
    Linux user No.: 483055 | My Conky Pitstop corner | One4All project

  7. #6917
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Beans
    6

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    OK, I got my earlier problems worked out (move text inside graph and changing to imperial units for temp. in Conky weather).

    Having one more problem now... I have dual monitors, 3360x1050 resolution. When I use top_right for alignment, the Conky config is showing at about the top middle of my right monitor. How would I get Conky to realize I have dual screens and go to the farthest point right that it can get?

  8. #6918
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Beans
    25

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Quote Originally Posted by dk75 View Post
    You need two scripts - one to run mpg123 with "pre_exec" command which is started only once, a script that append mpg123 output to the file.
    Second script will read that file and parse it last line to conky window.
    Thanks for the help.

    I wrote the script to launch the player, I have no idea how to write a script to pull text (scripting newb here). I have read about sed, grep...
    Can someone please help me with this?

  9. #6919
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Beans
    Hidden!

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    mpg123 conky scripts

    radio.awk
    Code:
    #!/usr/bin/awk -f
    BEGIN {
    	FS="'"
    	RS=""
    	OFS="   "
    }
    END {print $2}

    conky executing:
    Code:
    ${if_running mpg123}${font :size=8}$alignc${scroll 32 2 ${execi 1 radio.awk /tmp/radio && tail -n 1 /tmp/radio > /tmp/radio.tmp && cat /tmp/radio.tmp > /tmp/radio}}$font${endif}

    possible mpg123 invocation:
    Code:
    #!/bin/bash
    if [ -f /tmp/radio ]; then rm -f /tmp/radio; fi
    mpg123 -@ http://www.radiopulsar.pl/pulsar.m3u -b 256 --resync --loop -1 2> /tmp/radio &
    disown %1
    exit 0
    but it can't be run from Conky "pre_exec" ( Conky will be invisible as long as "mpg123" will run )
    Last edited by dk75; May 10th, 2009 at 10:36 PM.
    Linux Debian Sid (Minted) x86_64/3.12.10, Conky 2.0_pre, Xorg 7.7/1.15.0, KDE 4.11.5, Lenovo T61, Intel X3100, HITACHI HTS722010K9SA00 100GB, WDC_WD5000BEVT 500GB
    Linux user No.: 483055 | My Conky Pitstop corner | One4All project

  10. #6920
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Beans
    Hidden!

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Quote Originally Posted by tommy123 View Post
    Very nice setup!

    Thanks for sharing it, though you may want to fix this link, it's leading to conkyrc instead of conkyrc2.

    Best!

Page 692 of 2348 FirstFirst ... 19259264268269069169269369470274279211921692 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •