Page 2291 of 2328 FirstFirst ... 12911791219122412281228922902291229222932301 ... LastLast
Results 22,901 to 22,910 of 23272

Thread: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

  1. #22901
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Beans
    0

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    I don't use it for my ISP. I like the details to see.

  2. #22902
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Edmonton
    Beans
    Hidden!
    Distro
    Ubuntu 16.04 Xenial Xerus

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Quote Originally Posted by satshow2 View Post
    I don't use it for my ISP. I like the details to see.
    Well that's the beauty of Conky I can display information you wouldn't want and you can display vnstat I don't want.

    I've changed Conky from the post an hour ago to include Net totals at the bottom and CPU load average near the top. I've taken out the Swap disk lines which were almost always ZERO anyway.

    With lots of Chrome tabs open the load average is over 2.00 which is theoretically bad for a dual core CPU yet response time is still snappy. I can do more fine tuning of Google Chrome flags and experimental plugins if I feel sadistic / masochistic.

    Does anyone know why ${alignc} (align text to centre) doesn't work?

    Does anyone know why {print int(53*100/70)}% shows up as text instead of the calculated result of 76%?

    TIA
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by WinEunuchs2Unix; August 17th, 2014 at 08:26 PM.

  3. #22903
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Beans
    Hidden!

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    A new group of conkys - nine in all made for the wallpaper 1920x1080 - grimy_wall_by_alpha_10-d7bvin6.jpg (included in the archive)

    Grimy_Wall


    File available at Deviant Art Conky Group - 6.6MB Zip

    clock by easysid (modified) (See README)
    lats and longs and email by Kaivalagi (See README_II)
    Last edited by Sector11; August 19th, 2014 at 12:51 AM.

  4. #22904
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Mine goes to 11
    Beans
    3,656

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Quote Originally Posted by Sector11 View Post
    A new group of conkys - nine in all made for the wallpaper 1920x1080 - grimy_wall_by_alpha_10-d7bvin6.jpg (included in the archive)

    Grimy_Wall


    File available at Deviant Art Conky Group - 6.6MB Zip

    clock by easysid (modified) (See README)
    lats and longs and email by Kaivalagi (See README_II)
    Addict.
    And I ain't even got a garage, you can call home and ask my wife!

  5. #22905
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Beans
    Hidden!

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Quote Originally Posted by Habitual View Post
    Addict.
    WHO? ME? No way I can quit whenever I want. In fact I've quit 40 or 50 times already.

  6. #22906
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Mine goes to 11
    Beans
    3,656

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Quote Originally Posted by Sector11 View Post
    I've quit 40 or 50 times already.
    and that's just this week!

    Nice work, btw.
    And I ain't even got a garage, you can call home and ask my wife!

  7. #22907
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Beans
    Hidden!

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    ^ Shhhhhhhhhhh still two days to go and thank you.

  8. #22908
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    europe
    Beans
    155
    Distro
    Lubuntu Development Release

    CPU model

    Can anyone of you "conky pros" tell me if there is now a way to get the CPU model except for cat'ing /proc/cpuinfo?
    I always think it's a bit clumsy executing a system command when there is a variable you can use instead.
    Of course, 8 years ago (!!) when this thread was created, this did not exist.
    But as conky has now advanced by many version numbers...perhaps now...?

  9. #22909
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Beans
    Hidden!

    Re: CPU model

    Quote Originally Posted by syntaxerror74 View Post
    Can anyone of you "conky pros" tell me if there is now a way to get the CPU model except for cat'ing /proc/cpuinfo?
    I always think it's a bit clumsy executing a system command when there is a variable you can use instead.
    Of course, 8 years ago (!!) when this thread was created, this did not exist.
    But as conky has now advanced by many version numbers...perhaps now...?
    Sorry but, not according to: Conky Objects (below TEXT). Another useful page is Config Settings (above TEXT). I use to keep text files of these pages but the links are better as they are always up to date.

    Conky still needs something like this - I don't use "cat":
    Code:
     ${pre_exec grep 'model name' /proc/cpuinfo|sed -e 's/model name.*: //'|uniq}
     ${pre_exec grep 'model name' /proc/cpuinfo|sed -e 's/model name.*: //'|cut -c 1-10|uniq}\
    ${pre_exec grep 'model name' /proc/cpuinfo|sed -e 's/model name.*: //'|cut -c 15-20|uniq}
    Suggest: pre_exec - after all, not like your CPU is going to change every 10 seconds or so
    pre_exec
    shell command
    Executes a shell command one time before conky displays anything and puts output as text.
    Attached Images Attached Images

  10. #22910
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    europe
    Beans
    155
    Distro
    Lubuntu Development Release

    Re: CPU model

    Quote Originally Posted by Sector11 View Post
    Conky still needs something like this - I don't use "cat":
    Code:
     ${pre_exec grep 'model name' /proc/cpuinfo|sed -e 's/model name.*: //'|uniq}
     ${pre_exec grep 'model name' /proc/cpuinfo|sed -e 's/model name.*: //'|cut -c 1-10|uniq}\
    ${pre_exec grep 'model name' /proc/cpuinfo|sed -e 's/model name.*: //'|cut -c 15-20|uniq}
    Suggest: pre_exec - after all, not like your CPU is going to change every 10 seconds or so
    THANKS for pre_exec! Of course I wanted to avoid at all costs that the CPU info would be read multiple times off /proc!

    So this would become mine then (a little less typing perhaps; it helps to know that the white space after 'model' and 'model name' consists of tabulators, not spaces, which is why the grep will skip the 'model' line)

    Code:
    ${pre_exec grep 'model ' /proc/cpuinfo | cut -f3- '-d '}
    Last edited by syntaxerror74; August 23rd, 2014 at 08:38 AM.

Page 2291 of 2328 FirstFirst ... 12911791219122412281228922902291229222932301 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •