Page 2222 of 2328 FirstFirst ... 1222172221222172221222202221222222232224223222722322 ... LastLast
Results 22,211 to 22,220 of 23275

Thread: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

  1. #22211
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Beans
    0

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Sure thing, here it is. (using Conky Forecast config)

    http://pastebin.com/4Jr9yvvd

  2. #22212
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Beans
    4

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Hello and thank you all for the amazing contribution!
    I am trying to edit my conkyrc file, and I am unable to get something to show, forgive me I am still rather new to conky conf.

    I use Conky Hardy and I like it very much for its clarity.

    I am trying to add a section so that I have information on connections like the last sections in the screenshot below:
    http://i.imgur.com/uSTwstW.png

    I got the code for it in this thread:

    Code:
    ${alignr}#Connections
    ${color #0077ff}Inbound: ${color lightgrey}${tcp_portmon 1 32767 count}  ${color #0077ff}Outbound: ${color lightgrey}${tcp_portmon 32768 61000 count}${alignr}${color #0077ff}Total: ${color lightgrey}${tcp_portmon 1 65535 count}
    
    ${color #0077ff}Inbound Connection ${alignr} Local Service/Port${color lightgrey}
     ${tcp_portmon 1 32767 rhost 0} ${alignr} ${tcp_portmon 1 32767 lservice 0}
     ${tcp_portmon 1 32767 rhost 1} ${alignr} ${tcp_portmon 1 32767 lservice 1}
     ${tcp_portmon 1 32767 rhost 2} ${alignr} ${tcp_portmon 1 32767 lservice 2}
     ${tcp_portmon 1 32767 rhost 3} ${alignr} ${tcp_portmon 1 32767 lservice 3}
     ${tcp_portmon 1 32767 rhost 4} ${alignr} ${tcp_portmon 1 32767 lservice 4}
     ${tcp_portmon 1 32767 rhost 5} ${alignr} ${tcp_portmon 1 32767 lservice 5}
     ${tcp_portmon 1 32767 rhost 6} ${alignr} ${tcp_portmon 1 32767 lservice 6}
    The main issue is that whatever I write in my .conkyrc file things are not added. It looks like something to do with the height of conky not allowing new things to fit in the interface.

    My .conkyrc is as follows:

    Code:
    ##################################################################################
    ## Conky by http://jameshardy88.deviantart.com/art/Conky-JamesHardy88-122466724 ##
    ##            Modified by Umair - http://www.NoobsLab.com            ##
    ##################################################################################
    # Use Xft?
    use_xft yes
    xftfont DejaVu Sans:size=8
    xftalpha 0.8
    text_buffer_size 2048
    
    
    # Update interval in seconds
    update_interval 1
    
    
    # This is the number of times Conky will update before quitting.
    # Set to zero to run forever.
    total_run_times 0
    
    
    # Create own window instead of using desktop (required in nautilus)
    own_window yes
    own_window_transparent yes
    own_window_type conky
    own_window_argb_visual yes
    own_window_hints undecorated,below,sticky,skip_taskbar,skip_pager
    
    
    # Use double buffering (reduces flicker, may not work for everyone)
    double_buffer yes
    
    
    # Minimum size of text area
    minimum_size 160 0
    #maximum_width 200
    
    
    # Draw shades?
    draw_shades no
    
    
    # Draw outlines?
    draw_outline no
    
    
    # Draw borders around text
    draw_borders no
    
    
    # Stippled borders?
    stippled_borders 0
    
    
    # border margins
    #border_margin 5
    
    
    # border width
    border_width 1
    
    
    # Default colors and also border colors
    default_color FFFFFF
    #default_shade_color black
    #default_outline_color white
    own_window_colour white
    
    
    # Text alignment, other possible values are commented
    #alignment top_left
    alignment top_right
    #alignment bottom_left
    #alignment bottom_right
    
    
    # Gap between borders of screen and text
    # same thing as passing -x at command line
    gap_x 15
    gap_y 20
    
    
    # Subtract file system buffers from used memory?
    no_buffers yes
    
    
    # set to yes if you want all text to be in uppercase
    uppercase no
    
    
    # number of cpu samples to average
    # set to 1 to disable averaging
    cpu_avg_samples 1
    
    
    # number of net samples to average
    # set to 1 to disable averaging
    net_avg_samples 2
    
    
    # Force UTF8? note that UTF8 support required XFT
    override_utf8_locale yes
    
    
    # Add spaces to keep things from moving about?  This only affects certain objects.
    use_spacer none
    
    
    TEXT
    ${if_running rhythmbox}
    ${font j.d.:size=10}${color3}${execi 5 lyricsdownloader -t 35 | fold -sw25}
    ${else}
    SYSTEM ${hr 2}
    ${voffset 2}${font OpenLogos:size=16}u${font}   Kernel:  ${alignr}${kernel}
    ${font StyleBats:size=16}A${font}   CPU: ${cpu}% ${alignr}${cpubar cpu0 8,60}
    ${font StyleBats:size=16}g${font}   RAM: $memperc% ${alignr}${membar 8,60}
    ${font StyleBats:size=16}j${font}   SWAP: $swapperc% ${alignr}${swapbar 8,60}
    ${font StyleBats:size=16}q${font}   Uptime: ${alignr}${uptime}
    ${font StyleBats:size=16}k${font}   Processes: ${alignr}$processes ($running_processes running)
    
    
    Highest CPU $alignr CPU% MEM%
    ${hr 1}
    ${top name 1}$alignr${top cpu 1}${top mem 1}
    ${top name 2}$alignr${top cpu 2}${top mem 2}
    ${top name 3}$alignr${top cpu 3}${top mem 3}
    
    
    HD ${hr 2}
    ${font Pie charts for maps:size=14}7${font}   ${voffset -5}Home:
    ${voffset 4}${fs_free /home}/${fs_size /home} ${alignr}${fs_bar 8,60 /home}
    ${font Pie charts for maps:size=14}7${font}
    
    
    NETWORK ${hr 2}
    ${if_existing /proc/net/route wlan0}
    ${voffset -6}${font PizzaDude Bullets:size=14}O${font}   Up: ${upspeed wlan0} kb/s ${alignr}${upspeedgraph wlan0 8,60}
    ${voffset 4}${font PizzaDude Bullets:size=14}U${font}   Down: ${downspeed wlan0} kb/s ${alignr}${downspeedgraph wlan0 8,60}
    ${voffset 4}${font PizzaDude Bullets:size=14}N${font}   Upload: ${alignr}${totalup wlan0}
    ${voffset 4}${font PizzaDude Bullets:size=14}T${font}   Download: ${alignr}${totaldown wlan0}
    ${voffset 4}${font PizzaDude Bullets:size=14}Z${font}   Signal: ${wireless_link_qual wlan0}% ${alignr}${wireless_link_bar 8,60 wlan0}
    ${voffset 4}${font PizzaDude Bullets:size=14}a${font}   Local Ip: ${alignr}${addr wlan0}
    ${voffset 4}${font PizzaDude Bullets:size=14}b${font}   Public Ip: ${alignr}${execi 1 ~/.conky/ip.sh}${else}
    ${font PizzaDude Bullets:size=14}4${font}   Network Unavailable
    ${endif}
    ${endif}

    Any help would be so greatly appreciated. and please let me know if I should ask somewhere else!
    thank you!

  3. #22213
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Oklahoma, USA
    Beans
    Hidden!
    Distro
    Ubuntu 14.04 Trusty Tahr

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Have you tried running your Conky from terminal to see if it gives you any error messages?
    Who's Awesome? You're Awesome.

  4. #22214
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Beans
    4

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Thanks for the fast reply!

    Ok so:

    I only ran from terminal actually, and it threw one error, but it seems unsignificant to me, here we go:

    Code:
    Conky: /home/stefano/.conkyrc: 21: config file error
    Conky: desktop window (1c00095) is subwindow of root window (9e)
    Conky: window type - normal
    Conky: drawing to created window (0x4800002)
    Conky: drawing to double buffer
    And here is line 21:
    Code:
    own_window_type conky
    I commented the line out and now I get:
    Code:
    $ conky
    Conky: desktop window (1c00095) is subwindow of root window (9e)
    Conky: window type - normal
    Conky: drawing to created window (0x4800002)
    Conky: drawing to double buffer
    the issue still persists.
    I am also happy to go with another theme if this is an easier route for now.
    Thank you!

  5. #22215
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Oklahoma, USA
    Beans
    Hidden!
    Distro
    Ubuntu 14.04 Trusty Tahr

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Could you post a screen shot of your Conky misbehaving? Also how are you typically launching your Conky? Are you using a script? If so, please post it.
    Last edited by Petro Dawg; August 17th, 2013 at 08:57 PM.
    Who's Awesome? You're Awesome.

  6. #22216
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Beans
    4

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    OK, I went back and did some more testing as before taking the screenshot, I was totally missing something!
    If I had text it does appear perfectly well. no problem.
    I think I almost got it to work.

    It seems there is something funny about empty lines.
    The following seems to work however only the first outbound is printed

    Code:
    ${color #0077ff}Inbound: ${color lightgrey}${tcp_portmon 1 32767 count}  ${color #0077ff}Outbound: ${color lightgrey}${tcp_portmon 32768 61000 count}
    ${alignr}${color #0077ff}Total: ${color lightgrey}${tcp_portmon 1 65535 count}
    ${color #0077ff}Inbound Connection ${alignr} Local Service/Port${color lightgrey}
     ${tcp_portmon 1 32767 rhost 0} ${alignr} ${tcp_portmon 1 32767 lservice 0}
     ${tcp_portmon 1 32767 rhost 1} ${alignr} ${tcp_portmon 1 32767 lservice 1}
     ${tcp_portmon 1 32767 rhost 2} ${alignr} ${tcp_portmon 1 32767 lservice 2}
     ${tcp_portmon 1 32767 rhost 3} ${alignr} ${tcp_portmon 1 32767 lservice 3}
     ${tcp_portmon 1 32767 rhost 4} ${alignr} ${tcp_portmon 1 32767 lservice 4}
     ${tcp_portmon 1 32767 rhost 5} ${alignr} ${tcp_portmon 1 32767 lservice 5}
     ${tcp_portmon 1 32767 rhost 6} ${alignr} ${tcp_portmon 1 32767 lservice 6}
     ${tcp_portmon 32768 61000 rhost 0} ${alignr} ${tcp_portmon 32768 61000 rservice 0}
     ${tcp_portmon 32768 61000 rhost 1} ${alignr} ${tcp_portmon 32768 61000 rservice 1}
     ${tcp_portmon 32768 61000 rhost 2} ${alignr} ${tcp_portmon 32768 61000 rservice 2}
    The following does not work
    Code:
    ${color #0077ff}Inbound: ${color lightgrey}${tcp_portmon 1  32767 count}  ${color #0077ff}Outbound: ${color lightgrey}${tcp_portmon  32768 61000 count}
    ${alignr}${color #0077ff}Total: ${color lightgrey}${tcp_portmon 1 65535 count}
    ${color #0077ff}Inbound Connection ${alignr} Local Service/Port${color lightgrey}
     ${tcp_portmon 1 32767 rhost 0} ${alignr} ${tcp_portmon 1 32767 lservice 0}
     ${tcp_portmon 1 32767 rhost 1} ${alignr} ${tcp_portmon 1 32767 lservice 1}
     ${tcp_portmon 1 32767 rhost 2} ${alignr} ${tcp_portmon 1 32767 lservice 2}
     ${tcp_portmon 1 32767 rhost 3} ${alignr} ${tcp_portmon 1 32767 lservice 3}
     ${tcp_portmon 1 32767 rhost 4} ${alignr} ${tcp_portmon 1 32767 lservice 4}
     ${tcp_portmon 1 32767 rhost 5} ${alignr} ${tcp_portmon 1 32767 lservice 5}
     ${tcp_portmon 1 32767 rhost 6} ${alignr} ${tcp_portmon 1 32767 lservice 6}
    OUTBOUND
     ${tcp_portmon 32768 61000 rhost 0} ${alignr} ${tcp_portmon 32768 61000 rservice 0}
     ${tcp_portmon 32768 61000 rhost 1} ${alignr} ${tcp_portmon 32768 61000 rservice 1}
     ${tcp_portmon 32768 61000 rhost 2} ${alignr} ${tcp_portmon 32768 61000 rservice 2}
    I also wanted to ask if there is a way to show what process / connection is using bandwidth.
    There various command line tools to do so but was wondering if conky could.

    Thank you agian for all your help!

  7. #22217
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Oklahoma, USA
    Beans
    Hidden!
    Distro
    Ubuntu 14.04 Trusty Tahr

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    The empty lines might be due to...

    Code:
     ${tcp_portmon 1 32767 rhost 1} ${alignr} ${tcp_portmon 1 32767 lservice 1}
     ${tcp_portmon 1 32767 rhost 2} ${alignr} ${tcp_portmon 1 32767 lservice 2}
     ${tcp_portmon 1 32767 rhost 3} ${alignr} ${tcp_portmon 1 32767 lservice 3}
     ${tcp_portmon 1 32767 rhost 4} ${alignr} ${tcp_portmon 1 32767 lservice 4}
     ${tcp_portmon 1 32767 rhost 5} ${alignr} ${tcp_portmon 1 32767 lservice 5} 
     ${tcp_portmon 1 32767 rhost 6} ${alignr} ${tcp_portmon 1 32767 lservice 6}
    not returning values when there is no inbound connections through those ports.

    I commented them out when testing your code on my system to get rid of the empty lines. You may need to add some kind of ${if_existing ....} line (or some other check) before each one to only display them when needed.

    I also had no issue with adding the "Outbound" text between the inbound and outbound displays in the code you posted as working.
    Last edited by Petro Dawg; August 17th, 2013 at 09:35 PM.
    Who's Awesome? You're Awesome.

  8. #22218
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Beans
    4

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Thank you very much, I will further experiment with this, thank you for assisting me with this
    Do you know if a way exisit to know how much bandwidth is being used by a specific process / connection?

  9. #22219
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Oklahoma, USA
    Beans
    Hidden!
    Distro
    Ubuntu 14.04 Trusty Tahr

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Not to say that it can't be done, but I've been Conky'ing for a while now and have not seen it done as of yet. And that sounds like a great idea, perhaps one of the Conky Gurus who frequent here will have a thought on how to do it.

    If you find out, post it. I'll add it to my stolen conky files
    Who's Awesome? You're Awesome.

  10. #22220
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Beans
    4

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    sure

Page 2222 of 2328 FirstFirst ... 1222172221222172221222202221222222232224223222722322 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •