Page 2186 of 2343 FirstFirst ... 1186168620862136217621842185218621872188219622362286 ... LastLast
Results 21,851 to 21,860 of 23425

Thread: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

  1. #21851
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Gujranwala, Pakistan
    Beans
    139
    Distro
    Ubuntu

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    what do you think is the reason? also the offsets can be fixed, but the border issue is getting downright weird.

  2. #21852
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Beans
    Hidden!

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Quote Originally Posted by sbjaved View Post
    Here is the result of your supplied conky. The offsets are naturally screwed up because our screen res don't match but the speed graph's lower borders are still missing.
    I have the same doubts as stinkeye regarding screen resolution - why would that make a difference?

    offset, voffset and goto work with "pixels" - as long as the conky window is within your resolution size it should work the same. And, like Stinkeye, I have a lot of conkys from others that work just fine, even when I changed my monitor - 1280x1024 for 1920x1080.

    Generic conky calls: ie: ${nodename}, ${cpubar cpu1 20,200} et al that are common to all machines should display just fine.

    Did you leave everything, the same other than M/OS I see?

    Font size? - forget that, I see they are the same and monofur as well.

    As for the borders ... they work here.
    Yes, I use LUA for a background here, I commented it out for you.
    mounted.lua is just above TEXT not being used here ... might add it though.

    The conky I gave you was designed as a "Disk Activity" conky, I added the Network stuff from my daily run conky seen on the right:

  3. #21853
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Gujranwala, Pakistan
    Beans
    139
    Distro
    Ubuntu

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    I used the conky as is. Just changed the mount point addresses (/media/5 to /media/OS)

  4. #21854
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Beans
    Hidden!

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Quote Originally Posted by sbjaved View Post
    what do you think is the reason? also the offsets can be fixed, but the border issue is getting downright weird.
    I don't use Ubuntu, I use VSIDO Debian SID, so I will defer that to someone else... going back to 12.10 sounds like a good idea though. But that's just me.

  5. #21855
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Beans
    Hidden!

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    @ sbjaved

    Yea, after comparinmg the images ... I figures it was just the mount point you changed, but it shows it not only "graphs" that are affected, but "bars" as well.

    This one is a and situation

  6. #21856
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Beans
    3,509

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Quote Originally Posted by Sector11 View Post
    @ sbjaved

    Yea, after comparinmg the images ... I figures it was just the mount point you changed, but it shows it not only "graphs" that are affected, but "bars" as well.

    This one is a and situation
    Just to confuse you some more
    Your config dispays the same for me, as with sbjaved on 12.10 and 13.04 but the net graphs display correctly.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by stinkeye; May 2nd, 2013 at 05:12 PM.

  7. #21857
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Beans
    Hidden!

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Quote Originally Posted by stinkeye View Post
    Just to confuse you some more
    Your config dispays the same for me, as with sbjaved on 12.10 and 13.04 but the net graphs display correctly.
    @ sbjaved - forget the 12.10 idea. That's a bust.

    @ stinkeye - WOW! The plot thickens. It has to be a desktop thing of which I do not have. Debian - SID - OpenBox - tint2 panel.

    Code:
     02 May 13 | 13:22:01 ~
             $ s11
    System:    Host: sector11 Kernel: 3.8-8.dmz.1-liquorix-amd64 x86_64 (64 bit) Desktop: Openbox 3.5.0 Distro: VSIDO
    Machine:   Mobo: ECS model: MCP61M-M3 version: 7.0 Bios: American Megatrends version: 080015 date: 11/03/2010
    CPU:       Triple core AMD Athlon II X3 450 (-MCP-) cache: 1536 KB flags: (lm nx sse sse2 sse3 sse4a svm) 
               Clock Speeds: 1: 3214.528 MHz 2: 3214.528 MHz 3: 3214.528 MHz
    Graphics:  Card: NVIDIA GT218 [GeForce 210] X.Org: 1.12.4 driver: nvidia Resolution: 1920x1080@60.0hz 
               GLX Renderer: GeForce 210/PCIe/SSE2 GLX Version: 3.3.0 NVIDIA 313.30
    Audio:     Card-1: NVIDIA MCP61 High Definition Audio driver: snd_hda_intel Sound: ALSA ver: k3.8-8.dmz.1-liquorix-amd64
               Card-2: NVIDIA High Definition Audio Controller driver: snd_hda_intel 
    Network:   Card: NVIDIA MCP61 Ethernet driver: forcedeth 
               IF: eth0 state: up speed: 100 Mbps duplex: full mac: <filter>
    Drives:    HDD Total Size: 250.1GB (25.7% used) 1: id: /dev/sda model: WDC_WD2500AAJS size: 250.1GB 
    Partition: ID: / size: 15G used: 7.3G (53%) fs: ext4 ID: /home size: 15G used: 6.7G (48%) fs: ext4 
               ID: swap-1 size: 4.29GB used: 0.00GB (0%) fs: swap 
    Sensors:   System Temperatures: cpu: 39.0C mobo: 33.0C gpu: 42C 
               Fan Speeds (in rpm): cpu: 1910 fan-2: 0 fan-3: 0 
    Info:      Processes: 136 Uptime: 5:02 Memory: 538.1/5962.3MB Client: Shell (bash) inxi: 1.8.45 
     
     02 May 13 | 13:23:06 ~
             $ conky --version
    Conky 1.9.0 compiled Fri May 11 15:54:00 UTC 2012 for Linux 2.6.32-5-amd64 (x86_64)
    
    Compiled in features:
    
    System config file: /etc/conky/conky.conf
    Package library path: /usr/lib/conky
    
     X11:
      * Xdamage extension
      * XDBE (double buffer extension)
      * Xft
      * ARGB visual
    
     Music detection:
      * Audacious
      * MPD
      * MOC
      * XMMS2
    
     General:
      * math
      * hddtemp
      * portmon
      * Curl
      * RSS
      * Weather (METAR)
      * Weather (XOAP)
      * wireless
      * support for IBM/Lenovo notebooks
      * nvidia
      * eve-online
      * config-output
      * Imlib2
      * apcupsd
      * iostats
      * ncurses
      * Lua
    
      Lua bindings:
       * Cairo
       * Imlib2
     
     02 May 13 | 13:26:28 ~
             $
    Have no idea what to say.

  8. #21858
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Beans
    699

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Is it possible to get horizontal network bar with conky for current up/down speeds that shows current speed and you can set top speeds for upload/download? If it is i would appreciate the code.

    Something like simple CPU usage bar but for network speed.

  9. #21859
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Beans
    Hidden!

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Quote Originally Posted by EgoGratis View Post
    Is it possible to get horizontal network bar with conky for current up/down speeds that shows current speed and you can set top speeds for upload/download? If it is i would appreciate the code.

    Something like simple CPU usage bar but for network speed.
    Maybe these by wlourf: Bargraph widget

  10. #21860
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Beans
    699

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    I found:

    http://conky.sourceforge.net/variables.html

    Variable execbar and it might work if i would try it but AFAIK it's better to avoid "exec" variables in conky. I will rather use numerical representation because of that.

Page 2186 of 2343 FirstFirst ... 1186168620862136217621842185218621872188219622362286 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •