Page 2067 of 2328 FirstFirst ... 1067156719672017205720652066206720682069207721172167 ... LastLast
Results 20,661 to 20,670 of 23275

Thread: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

  1. #20661
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Florida
    Beans
    185
    Distro
    Xubuntu 12.04 Precise Pangolin

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    cecilpierce: It is the very same conky script I have.

    If you take the conkyrc out of the Conky-lua folder and put it in your home folder. Then take and rename the Conky-lua folder to conky and put it in your home folder. Open up your conkyrc folder, but use Geany to edit and change these line's:

    48. Change to fahrenheit if you need to.

    54. Change lua_load ~/.lua/scripts/clock_rings.lua to lua_load ~/.conky/clock_rings.lua

    61. You know this one already.

    If you want to see the hour ring in the clock better, open the conky and go to my previous post that explains what needs to be edited.

    When your done editing everything, change the name of the conkyrc to .conkyrc (this will hide it). Change the name of the conky to .conky (this will hide it).

    If you ever need to un-hide just open up your home folder and press Ctrl then tap the H key.

    stinkeye mentioned to me in another thread how to allow the startup of conky on a reboot. You just have to add to the "Startup Applications" (I had to click on the gear to get the option to show)

    Select "Add".

    Name: conky
    Command: conky -p 15
    Comment: A system monitor for X

    If you want to change any of the colors let me know. I just got done doing mine.

    I got my install instructions from here: http://www.unixmen.com/configure-con...t-howto-conky/
    Last edited by AndyOpie150; September 29th, 2012 at 12:52 AM.

  2. #20662
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Beans
    3,509

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Quote Originally Posted by cecilpierce View Post
    If and when you get a chance check this out, conky14 looks weird to me.
    I swapped my entire ~/.conky folder with yours so I'm using the same config and lua script and draws fine.

    From your previous post where you had errors when running
    Code:
    conky -c ~/.conky/conky14/ConkyCercle
    edit ~/.conky/conky14/conky/clock_rings.lua
    and comment out the the second cpu as you only have 1
    eg inserting --[[ and ]]
    starting at line 47
    Code:
    --[[	{
    		name='cpu',
    		arg='cpu2',
    		max=100,
    		bg_colour=0xFFFFFF,
    		bg_alpha=0.1,
    		fg_colour=0xFF0000,
    		fg_alpha=0.6,
    		x=180, y=40,
    		radius=20,
    		thickness=2,
    		start_angle=-90,
    		end_angle=180
    	},  ]]
    Then run in terminal
    Code:
    killall conky
    and then
    Code:
    conky -c ~/.conky/conky14/ConkyCercle
    Any errors?
    Last edited by stinkeye; September 29th, 2012 at 01:18 AM.

  3. #20663
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Miami FL USA
    Beans
    1,258
    Distro
    Ubuntu Development Release

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    @stinkeye

    Thanks, that fixed the clock. Would be nice if it was larger, im not familiar with conky files.
    p.s.
    Do you have conky control installed in ubuntu ?
    Was wondering how to put it in QQ 12.10, this is Manjaro Arch im on now.
    Also have a couple of other conky numbers that dont work right.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by cecilpierce; September 29th, 2012 at 05:53 AM. Reason: add

  4. #20664
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Beans
    3,509

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Quote Originally Posted by cecilpierce View Post
    @stinkeye

    Thanks, that fixed the clock. Would be nice if it was larger, im not familiar with conky files.
    p.s.
    Do you have conky control installed in ubuntu ?
    Was wondering how to put it in QQ 12.10, this is Manjaro Arch im on now.
    Also have a couple of other conky numbers that dont work right.
    You should be able to.
    Conky Control is a bash script using zenity to draw a window,allowing you to choose scripts in ~/.scripts/Conky to
    run different conky configs from ~/.conky.
    If your conky files are in the same location as on arch, conky control should run them.

    You can test each config without using conkycontrol with...
    Code:
    conky -c /path/to/conkyconfig
    May be easier to just determine which configs you like
    and make a toggle script.
    eg
    Code:
    #!/bin/bash
    
    # click to start, click to stop
    
    if pidof conky | grep [0-9] > /dev/null
    then
     exec killall conky 
    else
    	conky -c ~/.conky/conky6/conkyrc_HUD &
    	conky -c ~/.conky/conky7/ConkyNotes &
    			
    fi
    Last edited by stinkeye; October 3rd, 2012 at 11:36 PM.

  5. #20665
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Israel
    Beans
    183
    Distro
    Ubuntu Mate 16.04 Xenial Xerus

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Quote Originally Posted by Sector11 View Post
    Here it is in action on Voyager (Xubu 12.04) along with other stuff.
    WARNING: if you don't like elevator music, turn your sound down/off.

    EDIT: I got sidetracked by the other post and stinkeye beat me to it!

    First thing I'd do is rip that sucker out of there. I want my conkys 'my way' while other want conkys their way.

    On second thought... more google:

    Looks like one can have both - if you have OpenBox here's a nice way to use it to test conkys. Compliments of pablokal on ARCH I'm sure that same type of method can be used for other desktops.

    Says it requires "conky-lua"

    Interesting, Conky Control by ... I have a strong feeling here that mrpeachy had a hand in this.

    I'll have to investigate more before I make any rash decisions.

    Do you have a ~/.conkyrc ?

    If you turn it off [Conky-All_Stop] what happens if you run in a terminal:

    Code:
    conky
    If that restarts the conky-control turn it off again and point conky directly to one of the conkys - like:

    Code:
    conky ~/.conky/path_to/one_of_the_conkys
    Nice video AND music !!! Turned it up full volume.

  6. #20666
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Beans
    6

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    I don't know if this is the correct place to post this but I have been going crazy trying to find a solution to my problem and have searched all over the internet looking for one to no avail.

    I recently built a new pc based on the AMD FX-8120 cpu, I installed lm-sensors, installed conky and modded my conkyrc.

    The problem is that lm-sensor only displays the temp of 3 of my 8 cores, and the temp of core 3 is some weird reading of-128.0 c also lm-sensor says that the sensor is disabled.

    I can get the cpu load percentage on all 8 cores to display on conky, the only problem is getting the temp readings.

    I have attached a screenshot of my lm-sensor output.

    Any help would be greatly appreciated since I have been working at this for 3 days without any luck.
    Attached Images Attached Images

  7. #20667
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Beans
    Hidden!

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Most likely temp1 is your CPU inside temperature (as a whole), temp2 is a sensor under CPU on board, and temp3 is a case ambient temperature which is either not recognized properly, have no driver or is not connected but listed in BIOS.
    You don't have separate 8 core temperatures.
    Linux Debian Sid (Minted) x86_64/3.12.10, Conky 2.0_pre, Xorg 7.7/1.15.0, KDE 4.11.5, Lenovo T61, Intel X3100, HITACHI HTS722010K9SA00 100GB, WDC_WD5000BEVT 500GB
    Linux user No.: 483055 | My Conky Pitstop corner | One4All project

  8. #20668
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Beans
    6

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Quote Originally Posted by dk75 View Post
    Most likely temp1 is your CPU inside temperature (as a whole), temp2 is a sensor under CPU on board, and temp3 is a case ambient temperature which is either not recognized properly, have no driver or is not connected but listed in BIOS.
    You don't have separate 8 core temperatures.
    Hummmm think you might be right, in Bios I only get one temperature reading from the CPU.

    So as you mentioned, temp 1 could be overall core temp and temp 2 could be CPU temp.

    I also have another question, what sensor does core 0 reads? I ask this because in some forums some people say that it reads your video cards cpu information while on other forums some say that it is the overall information (temp or load) of the cpu.

    Since I will not be able to get temps on all my 8 cores only an overall temp of the cpu I would also like to have the overall load , currently have it reading the load on all 8 cores.


    Thank you for your help and fast reply dk75 you have been very helpful.

    By the way, just found out that temp 2 might be the motherboard temp.
    Last edited by George Lama; September 30th, 2012 at 09:33 PM.

  9. #20669
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Beans
    Hidden!

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Ideally core0 should be an cpu1 readings. In most cases it is.
    But sometimes driver/firmware for sensors is messed up so you never know until you check - like make some cpu stress test that don't uses gpu to determine whatever core0 is really cpu.
    Then again there is no "core0" variable in Conky.
    There is cpu0, and this in most cases is overall cpu readings but in some cases it is core0 readings.

    PS: whatever your fx-8120 is readed properly might depend on board used. ASrock MoBo isn't great for that.
    Last edited by dk75; October 1st, 2012 at 04:01 AM.
    Linux Debian Sid (Minted) x86_64/3.12.10, Conky 2.0_pre, Xorg 7.7/1.15.0, KDE 4.11.5, Lenovo T61, Intel X3100, HITACHI HTS722010K9SA00 100GB, WDC_WD5000BEVT 500GB
    Linux user No.: 483055 | My Conky Pitstop corner | One4All project

  10. #20670
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Beans
    1

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    http://www.flickr.com/photos/56643935@N07/8043630004/
    http://www.1001freefonts.com/RadioSpace.php

    ##conky script
    use_xft yes
    xftfont verdana:size=8
    alignment bottom_right
    xftalpha 0.8
    own_window yes
    own_window_type override
    own_window_transparent yes
    own_window_hints undecorated,below,sticky,skip_taskbar,skip_pager
    double_buffer yes
    draw_shades no
    draw_outline no
    draw_borders no
    stippled_borders 10
    border_width 1
    default_shade_color grey
    default_outline_color black
    default_color BADCDD
    use_spacer none
    no_buffers yes
    uppercase no
    color1 4D6844



    TEXT
    ${color yellow}${font weather:size=40}a ${color gold}b ${color orange}c ${color gray}d
    ${color yellow}${font Radio Space:size=30}${time %A}
    ${color gold}${font Radio Space:size=25}${time %m %d %Y}

    ${color gray}${font StyleBats:size=16}M ${color orange}${cpugraph 00ff00 0000ff}${color red}
    ${color gray}${font StyleBats:size=16}A B C ${color orange}${font}${cpubar cpu0}
    ${color orange} CPU0: ${cpu cpu0}%

    ${color white}${font Radio Space:size=40}${time %H:%M:%S}
    ${color gray}${font StyleBats:size=16}g ${color red}h ${color gray}i ${color red}${membar}

    ${color gray}${font StyleBats:size=16}j k ${color orange}l ${color orange}${membar}

    ${color gray}${font StyleBats:size=16}${color yellow}p${color gray} n o ${color yellow}${membar}

    ${color gray}${font StyleBats:size=16}M ${color brown}${cpugraph e0a619 f30a0f}
    ${color gray}${font StyleBats:size=16}d e f ${color brown}${font}${cpubar cpu1}
    ${color brown} CPU1: ${cpu cpu1}%

    ${color green}${font PizzaDude Bullets:size=32}J${font aero:size=25} $mem ${font PizzaDude Bullets:size=32}a
    ${membar}
    ${color red}${downspeedgraph eth0 30,200 e0a619 f30a0f}${font} DN
    ${color green}${upspeedgraph eth0 30,200 0000ff 00ff00}${font} UP
    Last edited by jiohdi; October 1st, 2012 at 04:50 PM.

Page 2067 of 2328 FirstFirst ... 1067156719672017205720652066206720682069207721172167 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •