Page 1284 of 2327 FirstFirst ... 2847841184123412741282128312841285128612941334138417842284 ... LastLast
Results 12,831 to 12,840 of 23263

Thread: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

  1. #12831
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Tassie! Australia
    Beans
    11
    Distro
    Ubuntu 10.04 Lucid Lynx

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    I has another one! changed my backdrop to suit.

    one:
    Code:
    own_window yes
    own_window_transparent yes
    own_window_type normal
    own_window_hints sticky,undecorated,below,skip_taskbar,skip_pager
    
    background yes
    
    double_buffer yes
    no_buffers
    
    use_xft yes
    xftfont Sawasdee:size=10
    xftalpha 1
    
    draw_outline no
    draw_graph_borders no
    draw_shades no
    
    update_interval 2
    
    border_width 1
    
    minimum_size 100 100
    
    alignment top_left
    gap_x 40
    gap_y 225
    
    #lua_load /home/daniel/.conkyScripts/conky.lua
    
    TEXT
    ${font Sawasdee:size=24}${time %I}:${time %M} ${font}${time %P}
    ${time %A}, ${time %B %d}
    
    cpu0: ${cpu cpu1}%
    cpu1: ${cpu cpu2}%
    processes: ${processes} (${running_processes} running)
        ${top name 1}
        ${top name 2}
        ${top name 3}
    
    free memory: ${memfree}
        ${top_mem name 2}
        ${top_mem name 3}
        ${top_mem name 4}
    
    disk space used: ${fs_used_perc /}%
    two:
    Code:
    own_window yes
    own_window_transparent yes
    own_window_type normal
    own_window_hints sticky,undecorated,below,skip_taskbar,skip_pager
    
    background yes
    
    double_buffer yes
    no_buffers
    
    use_spacer none
    use_xft yes
    xftfont Sawasdee:size=10
    xftalpha 1
    
    draw_outline no
    draw_graph_borders no
    draw_shades no
    
    update_interval 2
    
    border_width 1
    
    minimum_size 100 100
    
    alignment top_middle
    gap_x 0
    gap_y 200
    
    TEXT
    ${if_running exaile}
    ${font Sawasdee:size=16}${alignc}${execi 3 ~/.conkyScripts/./exaileArtist.sh}${font}
    ${alignc}${execi 3 ~/.conkyScripts/./exaileAlbum.sh}
    ${font Sawasdee:size=13}${alignc}${execi 3 ~/.conkyScripts/./exaileTitle.sh}${font}
    $endif
    I also excluded conky windows from casting border shadows in compiz
    Attached Images Attached Images

  2. #12832
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Beans
    70

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Quote Originally Posted by larsenguitars View Post
    My First Conky.
    I just modified Concrete Pants' script from post #12817

    EDIT: I don't suppose someone would be able to help me get the Volume working ?

    Code:
    own_window no
    own_window_transparent yes
    own_window_type desktop
    own_window_hints sticky,undecorated,below,sticky,skip_taskbar,skip_pager
    background yes
    double_buffer yes
    no_buffers
    use_spacer none
    use_xft yes
    xftfont ubuntu-title:size=8
    xftalpha 1
    draw_outline no
    draw_graph_borders no
    update_interval 1
    total_run_times 0
    
    default_color 726157
    # Ubuntu Dragon Brown
    color0 726157
    # Yellow
    color1 f8f8ba
    # nvidia Greens
    color2 619701
    color3 395701
    # Ubuntu Ambience - Orange Light
    color4 dd4814
    # Ubuntu Ambience - Orange Dark
    color5 b02610
    # Ubuntu Ambience - Grey
    color6 968976
    # Grey
    color7 5e5c5a
    # Blue
    color8 3377cc
    # Teal
    color9 4b6983
    
    draw_shades no
    border_width 1
    minimum_size 196 5
    maximum_width 196
    text_buffer_size 1024
    default_bar_size 192 4
    alignment top_right
    gap_x 12
    gap_y 24
    temperature_unit celsius
    
    TEXT
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
    $alignr${time %A %e %B %G}
    
    #Updates - ${execi 360 aptitude search "~U" | wc -l | tail} Packages
    ${alignr 9} ${sysname} $alignr${kernel}
    ${color2}
    nVidia
    Temp: ${nvidia temp}°C $alignr Quality: ${nvidia imagequality}
    Mem: ${nvidia gpufreq} MHz $alignr Clk: ${nvidia memfreq} Mhz
    ${color1}
    ${alignc} ${mixer Master}% ${alignc} Volume
    ${mixerbar Master}
    ${color8}
    CPU 1 ${alignc -15} CPU 2
    ${cpubar cpu1 4, 90}   ${cpubar cpu2 4, 90}
    Processes: ${processes} ${alignr 8} Runnning
    Running Processes: ${running_processes} ${alignr} Threads: ${running_threads}
    ${color5}
    RAM Usage    -    ${memperc} %
    ${membar 4}
    Used: ${mem} $alignr Buffers: ${buffers}
    Free: ${memeasyfree} $alignr Cached: ${cached}
    ${color9}
    Hard Drive   ${fs_type}
    ${fs_bar 4}
    ${fs_used} / ${fs_size} $alignr Free Space
    $alignr${fs_free}
    ${color4}
     Network
         Up: ${alignr 108} ${upspeed eth0}
       Down: ${alignr 83} ${downspeed eth0} ${alignr 54} ssh
    $alignr${tcp_portmon 22 22 rip 0}
    $alignr${tcp_portmon 22 22 rip 1}
    $alignr${tcp_portmon 22 22 rip 2}
    $alignr${tcp_portmon 22 22 rip 3}
    $alignr${tcp_portmon 22 22 rip 4}
    $alignr${tcp_portmon 22 22 rip 5}
    $alignr${tcp_portmon 22 22 rip 6}
    $alignr${tcp_portmon 22 22 rip 7}
    $alignr${tcp_portmon 22 22 rip 8}
    $alignr${tcp_portmon 22 22 rip 9}
    In regards to the sound question, it's not from Concrete Pants' script but one i found this one on google (maybe Crunchbang forums) anyways, i liked having the volume level on conky, but after conky 1.6 (i think) it got broken and i lost that ability. the only problem with this code is that it measures PCM instead of MASTER. Anyways, try it out and if you manage to get MASTER output, please let me know

    Code:
    #!/bin/bash
    mute=`amixer get Front | grep "Front Left:" | awk '{print $7}'`
    if [ $mute == "[on]" ]
    then
        vol=`amixer get Front | grep "Front Left:" | awk '{print $5}' | tr -d '[]'`
        if [ $vol == "0%" ]
        then 
            echo "Mute"
        else
            echo $vol
        fi
    else
        echo "Mute"
    fi
    i usually use ${execi 1 /home/USERNAME/scripts/Conky/volume.sh} to run it
    Last edited by merlin_ie; June 7th, 2010 at 02:05 PM.
    Linux...The mistress we all left Windows for

  3. #12833
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Missouri of course
    Beans
    18
    Distro
    Ubuntu 10.04 Lucid Lynx

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Quote Originally Posted by okristian1 View Post
    I like it simple.

    Code:
    # CONKY
    
    # Create own window instead of using desktop (required in nautilus)
    own_window yes
    own_window_type override
    own_window_transparent yes
    own_window_hints undecorated,below,sticky,skip_taskbar,skip_pager
    
    # Use double buffering (reduces flicker, may not work for everyone)
    double_buffer yes
    
    # fiddle with window
    use_spacer left
    use_xft yes
    xftfont Dejavu Sans  Mono:size=9
    
    # Update interval in seconds
    update_interval 0.5
    
    # Minimum size of text area
    minimum_size 1000
    maximum_width 300
    
    # Draw shades?
    draw_shades no
    
    # Text stuff
    draw_outline no # amplifies text if yes
    draw_borders no
    # font arial
    uppercase no # set to yes if you want all text to be in uppercase
    
    # Stippled borders?
    stippled_borders 3
    
    # border margins
    border_margin 0
    
    # border width
    border_width 0
    
    # Default colors and also border colors, grey90 == #e5e5e5
    default_color grey
    
    own_window_colour brown
    own_window_transparent yes
    
    # Text alignment, other possible values are commented
    #alignment top_left
    #alignment top_right
    #alignment bottom_left
    alignment bottom_right
    
    # Gap between borders of screen and text
    gap_x 5
    gap_y 5
    
    # stuff after 'TEXT' will be formatted on screen
    
    TEXT
    
    $color
    
    ${color orange}SYSTEM ${hr 2}$color
    Ubuntu 10.04 Lucid Lynx
    User: Zeitgeist
    Uptime: ${uptime}
    ${color }${time %a, %B %e, %G}${alignr}
    
    ${color orange}CPU ${hr 2}$color
    $color${pre_exec cat /proc/cpuinfo | grep 'model name' | sort -u | cut -c14-33,44-60}
    Frequency: ${freq}MHz
    Load: $cpu% 
    $cpubar
    ${cpugraph}
    Temperature: ${acpitemp}°C
    
    ${color orange}MEMORY ${hr 2}$color
    ${memmax} total / ${mem} in use
    RAM:$memperc%  
    ${membar 6}$color
    
    ${color orange}HARD DRIVES ${hr 2}$color
    Root: ${fs_used /}/${fs_size /} ${alignr}${fs_free_perc /}%
    ${fs_bar 6 /}$color
    Media: ${fs_used /media/My Book 2TB}/${fs_size /media/My Book 2TB} ${alignr}${fs_free_perc /media/My Book 2TB}%
    ${fs_bar 6 /media/My Book 2TB}$color
    
    ${color orange}NETWORK ${hr 2}$color
    ${wireless_essid wlan0}${wireless_link_qual_perc wlan0}% 
    ${wireless_link_bar wlan0}
    Bitrate: ${wireless_bitrate wlan0}
    
    Activity:
    Down: $color${downspeed wlan0} k/s   Up: ${upspeed wlan0} k/s
    Total: ${totaldown wlan0}      Total: ${totalup wlan0}
    Nice wallpaper where could I find it?

    Tried gnome look to no avail.

    Thanks in advance.

    Respectfully Submitted

    MN

    Romans 6.23

  4. #12834
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Beans
    0

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    simple and clean, nothing ground-breaking.. conky just points to the lua script, calendar is rainlendar2.
    Attached Images Attached Images

  5. #12835
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Portugal, Alcains
    Beans
    23
    Distro
    Ubuntu 10.04 Lucid Lynx

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Hi guys im having a problem, and i come here to ask your thelp .

    i have tryed to make an ${offset value} whitout sucess.

    This is the code:

    Code:
    Hoje:
    ${font ConkyWeather:style=Bold:size=40}${execi 1800 conkyForecast --location=POXX0008 --datatype=WF}${font}
    ${goto 80}Humidade: ${alignr}${execi 1800 conkyForecast --location=POXX0008 --datatype=HM}
    Temp. Actual: ${alignr}${execi 1800 conkyForecast --location=POXX0008}
    Amanha:
    I want to pass what the lines that says "Humidade" and "Temp:" to the fron of the first line :/

    What is strange i did make this right on the secund conkyrc that i have but now on my first ( trying to put all in the same ), i cant -.-.

    Thanks

  6. #12836
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Beans
    70

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Quote Originally Posted by thamathar View Post
    Hi guys im having a problem, and i come here to ask your thelp .

    i have tryed to make an ${offset value} whitout sucess.

    This is the code:

    Code:
    Hoje:
    ${font ConkyWeather:style=Bold:size=40}${execi 1800 conkyForecast --location=POXX0008 --datatype=WF}${font}
    ${goto 80}Humidade: ${alignr}${execi 1800 conkyForecast --location=POXX0008 --datatype=HM}
    Temp. Actual: ${alignr}${execi 1800 conkyForecast --location=POXX0008}
    Amanha:
    I want to pass what the lines that says "Humidade" and "Temp:" to the fron of the first line :/

    What is strange i did make this right on the secund conkyrc that i have but now on my first ( trying to put all in the same ), i cant -.-.

    Thanks
    if i understand you correctly, you should maybe set it in the forecast template. i've done it a lot in mine so here's an example
    Code:
    ${voffset 160}${goto 25}${color3}[--datatype=HT --hideunits --centeredwidth=3]/[--datatype=LT --hideunits --centeredwidth=3]
    Linux...The mistress we all left Windows for

  7. #12837
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Beans
    Hidden!

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Quote Originally Posted by jgalv View Post
    simple and clean, nothing ground-breaking.. conky just points to the lua script, calendar is rainlendar2.
    Maybe not ground-breaking but it provides a good amount of data without being cluttered. I like it.

    When I stop being lazy I'll upgrade my OS so I can use the lua scripting myself. The best features won't cooperate with Hardy and I've been lazy about upgrading.

  8. #12838
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Australia
    Beans
    203

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Quote Originally Posted by merlin_ie View Post
    In regards to the sound question, it's not from Concrete Pants' script but one i found this one on google (maybe Crunchbang forums) anyways, i liked having the volume level on conky, but after conky 1.6 (i think) it got broken and i lost that ability. the only problem with this code is that it measures PCM instead of MASTER. Anyways, try it out and if you manage to get MASTER output, please let me know

    Code:
    #!/bin/bash
    mute=`amixer get Front | grep "Front Left:" | awk '{print $7}'`
    if [ $mute == "[on]" ]
    then
        vol=`amixer get Front | grep "Front Left:" | awk '{print $5}' | tr -d '[]'`
        if [ $vol == "0%" ]
        then 
            echo "Mute"
        else
            echo $vol
        fi
    else
        echo "Mute"
    fi
    i usually use ${execi 1 /home/USERNAME/scripts/Conky/volume.sh} to run it
    Ok. I tried that script & modified it time & time again to no avail.
    I could only get that script to work on Front, Surround & Side channels.
    It worked on PCM as well, but only the "vol=" part. It didn't like the "mute=" part. So I could only get PCM to work without echoing "Mute" when muted. Anyways, eventually I found a script that works perfectly for Master Volume;
    Code:
    #!/bin/bash
    amixer get Master | awk -F'[]%[]' '/%/ {if ($7 == "off") { print "Master Mute" } else { print "Master",$2"%" }}'
    Obviously you can modify that to print "Volume" or whatever instead of Master & take out the "%" if you'd rather not have it there.
    & I used a texeci command.

    I'll be modifying the scripts for all my audio channels in this manner & reposting my Conky & Screenshot when finished.
    My Specs; AMD X6 3.3Ghz, 8 Gb Kingston HyperX RAM, Kingston 64Gb SSD & 3x 2Tb SATA3 Hdd,
    Xigmatek Aegir CPU Cooler, Gigabyte nvidia GeForce 460 GTX, ASUS M4A89TD PRO USB3,
    Debian Squeeze [64-bit], Gnome

  9. #12839
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Beans
    150

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    I have a tiiiny little problem with my conky and its rss feed (the one that prints the weather status).

    It normally is like so



    But sometimes, for some reason the rss feed delays to load, it ruins the entire layout and need to killall and reload it to work properly.

    If I place all of it in one line, then it starts from "Currently" and ends where the temperature is, next to the weather status, without even showing the "C" letter or the temperature. All text up to "C" letter is provided by the rss feed.
    The rest of it stays off screen!

    If I place the rss feed on a new line, alone, then it gets cut in "Sunny" or somewhere around there. At least, the rest survives, since it's on another line.

    This is my .conkyrc
    http://pastebin.com/LeEDbEAs

    I would also like to know what is needed so as conky is NOT covered by other windows.

  10. #12840
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Beans
    70

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Quote Originally Posted by jim_p View Post
    I would also like to know what is needed so as conky is NOT covered by other windows.
    think this should work

    Code:
    own_window no
    own_window_transparent yes
    own_window_type desktop
    own_window_hints sticky,undecorated,below,sticky,skip_taskbar,skip_pager
    background yes
    Linux...The mistress we all left Windows for

Page 1284 of 2327 FirstFirst ... 2847841184123412741282128312841285128612941334138417842284 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •