Page 1027 of 2348 FirstFirst ... 2752792797710171025102610271028102910371077112715272027 ... LastLast
Results 10,261 to 10,270 of 23480

Thread: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

  1. #10261
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Beans
    Hidden!
    Distro
    Ubuntu 20.04 Focal Fossa

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Hi everyone.

    Just writing to let you know that I managed to solve my problem. I had to set gap_y to 35 whilst running a normal own_window_type. This enabled the top of the conky panel to reside below the gnome panel and somehow prevent the offset effect happening. I'm now off to read the recent pages of this huge thread to see what marvels people have created using conky, and what this Lua business is all about...

  2. #10262
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Beans
    1,171
    Distro
    Ubuntu 10.10 Maverick Meerkat

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    ubuntu 9.10 conky.

    I have audacious for music player but can not get info to show up in conky. (at bottom)
    The audacious_bar codeing still doesn't work? (if so ignore that stuff in my code)
    So I tried exec audtool which worked for me in jaunty, but not working now in karmic.

    Code:
    background yes
    use_xft yes
    xftfont DejaVu Sans:size=10
    xftalpha 1.0
    update_interval 1.0
    total_run_times 0
    double_buffer yes
    minimum_size 300 0
    maximum_width 300
    draw_shades no
    draw_outline no
    draw_borders no
    draw_graph_borders yes
    stippled_borders 8
    border_margin 4
    border_width 1
    
    default_color white
    default_shade_color black
    default_outline_color white
    
    own_window		yes
    own_window_transparent	yes
    own_window_type		override
    own_window_hints	undecorated,below,sticky,skip_taskbar,skip_pager
    
    alignment top_right
    gap_x 10
    gap_y 28
    
    no_buffers yes
    uppercase no
    cpu_avg_samples 2
    net_avg_samples 2
    override_utf8_locale yes
    use_spacer right
    
    TEXT
    Fan: ${color #FFA812}$acpifan    ${color #000000}Temp: ${color #FFA812}$acpitemp °C
    ${color #000000}$sysname $kernel $alignr Uptime:${color #FFA812} ${color #000000}$uptime_short 
    CPU1: ${cpu cpu1}% ${cpubar 5}
    ${cpugraph cpu1 25 3D59AB FFA812}
    CPU2: ${cpu cpu2}% ${cpubar 5}
    ${cpugraph cpu2 25 3D59AB FFA812}
    MEM $alignc $mem / $memmax $alignr $memperc%
    $membar
    SWP: $alignc $swap / $swapmax $alignr $swapperc% 
    $swapbar
    ${downspeedgraph eth1 35,145 FF9933 33FF99} ${alignr}${upspeedgraph eth1 35,145 FF9933 CC3300} 
     ${voffset -45}Down: ${downspeedf eth1}Kbps${alignr}Up: ${upspeedf eth1}Kbps
     Down: ${totaldown eth1} ${alignr}Up: ${totalup eth1}
    ${hr 1}
    /home $alignc ${fs_used /home} / ${fs_size /home} $alignr ${fs_free_perc /home}%
    ${fs_bar /home}
    / $alignc ${fs_used /} / ${fs_size /} $alignr ${fs_free_perc /}%
    ${fs_bar /}
    /disk $alignc ${fs_used /media/disk} / ${fs_size /media/disk} $alignr ${fs_free_perc /media/disk}%
    ${fs_bar /media/disk}
    ${color #FFFFFF}Top Processes${hr 2}
           $alignr CPU%  MEM%
    ${top name 1} $alignr${top cpu 1}    ${top mem 1}
    ${color #FFFFFF}${top name 2} $alignr${top cpu 2}    ${top mem 2}
    ${top name 3} $alignr${top cpu 3}    ${top mem 3}
    ${top name 4} $alignr${top cpu 4}    ${top mem 4}
    ${hr 2}
    ${color #FFFFFF}$alignc ::${exec audtool playback-status}::
    $alignc ${exec audtool current-song}
    ${exec audtool current-song-output-length}$alignr${exec audtool current-song-length}
    ${voffset -16}$alignc${audacious_bar 4, 175}

  3. #10263
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Beans
    77

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    I've a small problem - once the CPU bar fills up to 100%, Conky shifts the whole bar to the right ( from 10px to ~7px ). Any ideas on how to fix my jumping Conky ?

    Code:
    maximum_width 1280
    gap_x 5
    gap_y 5
    alignment top_right
    update_interval 1.0
    draw_shades no
    draw_outline no
    draw_borders no
    draw_graph_borders no
    uppercase no
    own_window yes
    own_window_type override
    own_window_transparent yes
    own_window_hints undecorated,below,sticky,skip_taskbar,skip_pager
    own_window_colour black
    double_buffer yes
    no_buffers yes
    use_xft yes
    xftfont Verdana :size=8
    default_color black
    
    TEXT
    ${color #999999}${cpubar cpu1 20, 180} 
    ${voffset -25}${offset 150}${color #333333}CPU ${offset -160}${cpu cpu1}%
    ${color #999999}${membar 20, 180}
    ${voffset -25}${offset 150}${color #333333}RAM ${offset -160}${memperc}%

  4. #10264
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Normal, IL
    Beans
    505
    Distro
    Ubuntu

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    i know this is old news but how do you do the dual conky bit. i want to place one on top with system info and one on bottom with network info
    any help would be appreciated
    -ASUS U46: Intel Core I5(Sandy Bridge) 8 gb Ram, Integrated Graphics card. Currently running Ubuntu 13.04(64bit)

  5. #10265
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Beans
    Hidden!

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Quote Originally Posted by Sarai the Geek View Post
    Yup. It means conky and your file manager are fighting over what controls the desktop. That's why you should always run Conky as own window unless your file manager does not draw to the desktop.
    Problem with that is if I use "own_window yes" I end up with a line around conky and the background is a little "off".

    But that has only been since JJ. I do NOT like the way the new Ubu's handle the backgrounds. I can't even use my own directory any more.

  6. #10266
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Connecticut, U.S.
    Beans
    106
    Distro
    Ubuntu 11.04 Natty Narwhal

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Quote Originally Posted by PatrickMoore View Post
    i know this is old news but how do you do the dual conky bit. i want to place one on top with system info and one on bottom with network info
    any help would be appreciated
    Just make a script to call more than one conky. Here is the one I am using, go ahead and make it fit your situation:

    Code:
    #!/bin/bash
    
    sleep 30 &&
    conky -d -c /home/user/Conky/Rings/conky1 &
    conky -d -c /home/user/Conky/Rings/conky2 &
    exit
    Registered Ubuntu User #29430

  7. #10267
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    UK
    Beans
    129
    Distro
    Ubuntu

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Quote Originally Posted by PatrickMoore View Post
    i know this is old news but how do you do the dual conky bit. i want to place one on top with system info and one on bottom with network info
    any help would be appreciated
    Easiest way is to create a startup script and add it to your startup programs. If you call it ~/scripts/conky-start.sh:
    Code:
    #!/bin/bash
    conky -c .conkyrc-1 &
    conky -c .conkyrc-2 &
    Then make it executable with
    Code:
    sudo chmod +x ~/scripts/conky-start.sh
    and add it to your startup applications.

    More info on Conky Hardcore!
    - Samsung R519 Silver - Dual-Boot Windows 7/Ubuntu 9.10 -
    - The Official Conky Blog - Follow conkynews on Twitter -
    - My Launchpad PPA -
    - My blog: My Little Desktop -

  8. #10268
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    UK
    Beans
    129
    Distro
    Ubuntu

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Quote Originally Posted by dmillerct View Post
    Just make a script to call more than one conky. Here is the one I am using, go ahead and make it fit your situation:

    Code:
    #!/bin/bash
    
    sleep 30 &&
    conky -d -c /home/user/Conky/Rings/conky1 &
    conky -d -c /home/user/Conky/Rings/conky2 &
    exit
    OMG THAT WAS FAST!!!

    We're on the ball today
    - Samsung R519 Silver - Dual-Boot Windows 7/Ubuntu 9.10 -
    - The Official Conky Blog - Follow conkynews on Twitter -
    - My Launchpad PPA -
    - My blog: My Little Desktop -

  9. #10269
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Beans
    Hidden!

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Quote Originally Posted by Budoc View Post
    Hi everyone.

    Just writing to let you know that I managed to solve my problem. I had to set gap_y to 35 whilst running a normal own_window_type. This enabled the top of the conky panel to reside below the gnome panel and somehow prevent the offset effect happening. I'm now off to read the recent pages of this huge thread to see what marvels people have created using conky, and what this Lua business is all about...
    Yup: 10256

    Have a nice day.
    Bruce

  10. #10270
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Normal, IL
    Beans
    505
    Distro
    Ubuntu

    Re: Post your .conkyrc files w/ screenshots

    Quote Originally Posted by dmillerct View Post
    Just make a script to call more than one conky. Here is the one I am using, go ahead and make it fit your situation:

    Code:
    #!/bin/bash
    
    sleep 30 &&
    conky -d -c /home/user/Conky/Rings/conky1 &
    conky -d -c /home/user/Conky/Rings/conky2 &
    exit
    would i be able to just make a .conkyrc2 and run that?
    do i need to make it executable?

    right now im looking at

    #!/bin/bash
    sleep 30 && conky; &&
    Last edited by PatrickMoore; November 1st, 2009 at 04:46 PM. Reason: additional info
    -ASUS U46: Intel Core I5(Sandy Bridge) 8 gb Ram, Integrated Graphics card. Currently running Ubuntu 13.04(64bit)

Page 1027 of 2348 FirstFirst ... 2752792797710171025102610271028102910371077112715272027 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •