Thread: I have a problem with my ubuntu

Beans

Thumbs down I have a problem with my ubuntu

Hello everyone, I am new to all this Linux, they told me to choose this distro, but, when installing it, everything was fine, I decided to restart my laptop and pum, neither the interface, nor the icons, nor the files are capable of being reproduced , I need help, I'm starting to be crazy, I can't even take screenshots, only Firefox

Beans
    Distro
    Ubuntu Mate 20.04 Focal Fossa

Re: I have a problem with my ubuntu

So, no hardware specs, no version of Ubuntu, no clear details... What can we do for you?

Beans

Ok, Im going to share my hardware specs, Processor: Ryzen 3-3200U with radeon vega graphics 3, 8 GB Ram, I'm using Ubuntu 20.04

Beans

Maybe I can uninstall ubuntu and reinstall it which will take years

Beans

You have posted to the "Virtualisation" forum, so presumably this is a virtual machine, can you explain a bit more about how exactly you installed it, you don't have an interface yet manage to use Firefox ?

Have a read at the Posting Tips which you will find here, and produce a post which might give someone a clue as to where to start helping you.

PS. Exactly how many years did it take to install in the first place, curious minds need to know.

Beans
    Hidden!
    Distro
    Ubuntu

Quote Originally Posted by faithx View Post
    Maybe I can uninstall ubuntu and reinstall it which will take years
    On current generation "average" hardware, an install should take 10-15 minutes.