Thread: Ubuntu Doesn't have a autoclicker application?

Beans

Ubuntu Doesn't have a autoclicker application?

Okay i been looking every where for a good working autoclicker for linux ubuntu and i cant seem to find a working up to date script i need it for a game and asking anyone out there if they could help me with this problem that would be great im new to linux so i have very little linux smarts but im getting there

Beans
    Distro
    Ubuntu

Re: Ubuntu Doesn't have a autoclicker application?

What's autoclicker and what does it do?
    Splat Double Splat Triple Splat
    Earn Your Keep
    Don't mind me, I'm only passing through.
    Once in a blue moon, I'm actually helpful

Beans

An auto clicker is a type of software or macro that can be used to automate clicking. They can be triggered to generate input that was recorded earlier or generated from various current settings. Auto clickers can be as simple as a program that simulates mouse clicks.

basically auto clicks ur mouse for you and some even record mouse movements and will play and copy everything u did but yeah i'm not able to find one

Beans
    Hidden!
    Distro
    Ubuntu

xdotool for simple needs. I use this hundreds of times every day and don't really think about it. I have keyboard accel keys setup to perform a number of different tasks - mostly to launch programs with specific options, constraints, from specific directories. Pretty much anything can be automated - like I run Chromium with a specific webcam, specific microphone, at a specific zoom level for some video conferences. No worries that I changed something in Pulse and screwed up the settings.

Also look for Xnee for https://xnee.wordpress.com/ and look for X11 testing tools. These testing tools can ensure exactly the correct object, not just by screen location, get the desired event.

Webapp testing tools can get really elaborate. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Compar..._testing_tools is a list. I've used Selenium.