Thread: Ubuntu 20.04 (f2fs + lvm2)

Beans

Exclamation Ubuntu 20.04 (f2fs + lvm2)

Hi! I'm new to linux and lvm, this is my first try to manage partitions, usually I went with one partition.

So I have installed ubuntu 20.04 release candidate on temp ext4 partitions then rsync boot to dev/sda1 (f2fs) and rsync root to dev/mapper/system-root (f2fs on lvm)
    Mount binded folders and work further under chroot. Since I have GPT drives and Legacy Bios I made a grub install on dev/sda and I've added to /etc/default/grub GRUB_CMDLINE_LINUX="rootfstype=f2fs quite splash" and commented out if [ -n ${have_grubenv} ]; then if [ -z ${boot_once} ]; then save_env recordfail; fi; fi because it gave an error "sparce file not allowed ".
    Now when I dealt with it, I have errors on boot:
    [ 0.293886] pci 0000:03:02.0: BAR 1: error updating (0xd8020000 != 0x98020000)
    ln: /tmp/mountroot-fail-hooks.d//scripts/init-premount/lvm2: No such file or directory
    fsck.f2fs: error whule loading shared libraries: libf2fs.so.5: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory
    fsck exited with status code 127
    The root filesystem on /dev/mapper/system-root requires a manual fsck

Possible problems:
    1) apt-get install didn't work properly under chroot for some reason so I manually copied /sbin/fsck.f2fs from livecd dir to f2fs root dir, maybe it has dependencies on other files. At least I compiled initramfs after this copy-paste...
    2) do I need to add lvm2 to initramfs-tools/modules as well?

I have no idea what to do next, these errors already manually troubled me so much... I really appreciate any help. Thanks!

P. S.
    my etc/initramfs-tools/modules:
    f2fs
    crc32_pclmul
    crc32_generic
    Last edited by slickymaster; April 20th, 2020 at 09:25 AM. Reason: redacted offensive language

Beans
    Hidden!
    Distro
    Ubuntu Development Release

Re: Ubuntu 20.04 (f2fs + lvm2)

Looks like your project is quite border line