Thread: windows 10 times changing

Beans

windows 10 times changing

I'm VERY new to linux based systems. After 2 years of failed install attempts, with multiple distros, I have finally got a functioning dual boot with windows 10 and lubuntu 18.04.3. Now that I've accomplished that, the fun of learning a new os begins. The first couple things I need to fix are being able to disable the touchpad, and an issue with the times my os shows. When I use lubuntu, I get the correct time,but when I reboot into windows the time is always off by 5 hours. I've checked the system clock( in uefi settings), and it is set correctly. I had this issue when using the live usb as well. Not a major issue, more of an inconvenience. The other thing is, I can disable my touchpad when using windows with fn+6, but that doesn't work in lubuntu. I normally don't like to use the touchpad, but a keyboard toggle command would be preferred to totally disabling it, in case of mouse failure. As I mentioned, I'm new to this, and while not totally in the dark with command line, I would need pretty detailed instructions for things. Any tips will be greatly appreciated, and links to online manuals so I can look things up myself would be awesome. Thanks in advance, I look forward to learnig lubuntu so I can reduce my windows use, or kick windows to the curb completely.

Beans
    Distro
    Kubuntu 18.04 Bionic Beaver

Re: windows 10 times changing

Quote Originally Posted by coley9225 View Post
    When I use lubuntu, I get the correct time,but when I reboot into windows the time is always off by 5 hours. I've checked the system clock( in uefi settings), and it is set correctly. I had this issue when using the live usb as well. Not a major issue, more of an inconvenience.