Thread: Installing Lego Digital Designer for Ubuntu 18.04.3 LTS

Beans

Question Installing Lego Digital Designer for Ubuntu 18.04.3 LTS

Former windows user here trying to find a user friendly way to install and play with a brick building program called Lego Digital Designer.
    https://lego-digital-designer.en.softonic.com/

I'm not good at using the built in Terminal (what windows users call a Command Prompt) to install things like Wine although thats what people mention is needed (https://www.eurobricks.com/forum/ind...ram-for-linux/) Google searches also refer to Wine as needed.

I've browsed the built in Ubuntu Software store but it only has a brick program called LeoCAD but it's a complete wimp compared to how Lego Digital Designer works and how many advanced bricks are available.

Any help. This is one of my favorite past-time programs to fiddle with as a adult lego collector after working hours.

Beans

Re: Installing Lego Digital Designer for Ubuntu 18.04.3 LTS

bump
    Last edited by uRock; 2 Weeks Ago at 11:46 PM. Reason: normalized fonts

Beans
    Distro
    Xubuntu

The software store should have Wine listed for install. You have to install Wine and then, from within Wine, install your Lego program.

Beans

[SIZE=3]
    Quote Originally Posted by Autodave View Post
    The software store should have Wine listed for install. You have to install Wine and then, from withinrWine, install your Lego program.
    Does wine use a browser or do i download through chrome and launch the lego installation through wine?

i want to be careful
    Last edited by QIII; 2 Weeks Ago at 05:27 AM. Reason: Default font/color

Beans
    Distro
    Xubuntu

You will have to d-l the program. Then you will use Wine to install the program.

Beans

Quote Originally Posted by Autodave View Post
    You will have to d-l the program. Then you will use Wine to install the program.