Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Any way to fix this

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Iceland
    Beans
    214
    Distro
    Ubuntu Development Release

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Iceland
    Beans
    214
    Distro
    Ubuntu Development Release

    Re: Any way to fix this

    When mose hoovers the text is like that most of the time. Nautilus also.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Beans
    17,199

    Re: Any way to fix this

    Can't really see your screenshot's text very well but I guess it may be a translation or locale? issue.
    (- though the filename you attached seems to be correct, i.e SkjŠmynd frŠ
    What is that, Icelandic?
    Did it used to be fine & just start recently?
    Last edited by mc4man; 2 Weeks Ago at 09:49 PM. Reason: (- ...

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Iceland
    Beans
    214
    Distro
    Ubuntu Development Release

    Re: Any way to fix this

    It just startet after upgrade to 19.10 seen this ones before cant remeber how i fixed it then. But its ok I will do fresh install soon as it is out so just trying this until

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Iceland
    Beans
    214
    Distro
    Ubuntu Development Release

    Re: Any way to fix this

    And yes from Iceland

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Iceland
    Beans
    214
    Distro
    Ubuntu Development Release

    Re: Any way to fix this

    Well it was related to my gpu amd chanced to nvidia all fine. ?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Gothenburg, Sweden
    Beans
    98
    Distro
    Ubuntu Development Release

    Re: Any way to fix this

    I've come across this bug too. Hover-over infoboxes, the description boxes on the applications (Gnome Flashback), drop-down menus in Libre Office, etc. My guess this is a Compiz related bug as when I log in using Metacity, it works fine.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Gothenburg, Sweden
    Beans
    98
    Distro
    Ubuntu Development Release

    Re: Any way to fix this

    The latest Compiz build seems to have fixed the issue.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •