Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Can't update AppCentre

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Beans
    4

    Can't update AppCentre

    I started using Elementary OS since yesterday and first I mistakenly installed the non-proprietary display driver from PPA launchpad. I have an NVIDIA 1660ti and later I installed its proprietary driver. I did a lot of things by the night like- Installing python, testing my scripts, Installing VS CODE and messing around the OS since it's the first time I'm trying to move form WINDOWS. Today morning I opened AppStore which comes preinstalled in Elementary OS and I keep encountering the following errors which prevent me from getting any updates. If you have an idea of some possible fix, it will be a great help.
    Attached Images Attached Images

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Beans
    1,042

    Re: Can't update AppCentre

    Looks like you need to remove a ppa for one, please post the output of:
    Code:
    sudo apt update

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Halloween Town
    Beans
    Hidden!
    Distro
    Xubuntu Development Release

    Re: Can't update AppCentre

    Thread moved to Ubuntu/Debian BASED for a better fit

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Beans
    4

    Re: Can't update AppCentre

    https://imgur.com/a/lDqzZuJ
    Thanks for the reply

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Beans
    4

    Re: Can't update AppCentre

    Quote Originally Posted by cruzer001 View Post
    Looks like you need to remove a ppa for one, please post the output of:
    Code:
    sudo apt update
    https://imgur.com/a/lDqzZuJ
    Thanks for the reply!

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Beans
    1,042

    Re: Can't update AppCentre

    That ppa is no longer supported and needs to be removed.
    https://launchpad.net/~versable/+arc...mentary-update

    Your software sources gui can do that.
    Code:
    software-properties-gtk
    or
    https://itsfoss.com/how-to-remove-or...pas-quick-tip/

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Beans
    4

    Re: Can't update AppCentre

    Quote Originally Posted by cruzer001 View Post
    That ppa is no longer supported and needs to be removed.
    https://launchpad.net/~versable/+arc...mentary-update

    Your software sources gui can do that.
    Code:
    software-properties-gtk
    or
    https://itsfoss.com/how-to-remove-or...pas-quick-tip/
    THanks for that! I uninstalled launchpad and removed all PPA stuff from the GTK
    The store works fine! I hope you Have a great day man!!!
    Last edited by lenixxthreeq; 5 Days Ago at 08:47 AM.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Beans
    1,042

    Re: Can't update AppCentre

    Sorry about the late reply, been away for a few days. Glad it all worked out.

    Don't forget to mark your thread as solved. Located in the tool bar at the top of the thread.

    Thanks

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •