Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Slow booting of Ubuntu?

Beans

Slow booting of Ubuntu?

Hi guys, I'm new to Ubuntu so my experience is limited I'm afraid. I've got an asus x550ep latptop amd quadcore 4gb ram and rather unfortunatley 1.5 ghz processor.....its not the best lol but it functions well for basic things as I'm not doing anything major on it.
    I just went down from 4 static work spaces down to 1 which has made a difference from the time i log in to graphical interface which is great.....however from the time i power on TO the login in window seems like forever. ( when i say forever i mean it actually feels like more than a minute ) I don't believe it should take that long so when i systemd-analyze blame i get the following :

Code:
    20.747s systemd-journal-flush.service
              19.003s dev-sda2.device
              13.385s systemd-sysctl.service
              12.162s snap-gnome\x2dcalculator-352.mount
              11.758s plymouth-quit-wait.service
              11.162s snap-core-6673.mount
              11.098s snap-gnome\x2d3\x2d28\x2d1804-23.mount
              11.089s snap-gnome\x2d3\x2d26\x2d1604-82.mount
              11.087s snap-gnome\x2dcalculator-260.mount
              11.052s snap-gnome\x2dlogs-45.mount
              11.048s snap-gtk\x2dcommon\x2dthemes-818.mount
              11.029s snap-gnome\x2dsystem\x2dmonitor-57.mount
              11.015s snap-gnome\x2dlogs-61.mount
              10.969s systemd-udevd.service
              10.926s snap-core18-941.mount
              10.874s snap-gnome\x2d3\x2d26\x2d1604-74.mount
              10.847s snap-gnome\x2dsystem\x2dmonitor-70.mount
              10.829s snap-gnome\x2dcalculator-406.mount

10.805s snap-gnome\x2dsystem\x2dmonitor-77.mount
    I also just ran systemd-analyze ciritical chain and i got the following:

Code:
    graphical.target @48.614s
    └─multi-user.target @48.613s
      └─systemd-user-sessions.service @36.824s +9ms
        └─network.target @29.559s