Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: No HDMI Audio in Mupen64plus Ubuntu 16.04

Beans

No HDMI Audio in Mupen64plus Ubuntu 16.04

I'm still kinda new to Linux and RetroPie. I had everything working great but had to do a complete reinstall. So I followed the directions posted here: https://github.com/retropie/retropie-setup/wiki/Debian . I have done nothing extra. I'm trying to just get Super Mario 64 to run at the moment. The video runs perfect but there is no audio. I tried the steps listed here: https://github.com/retropie/retropie...in-mupen64plus but all it did was make the audio cut in and out more often and when I would reboot there was no audio or audio devices listed until I ran the Mupen64plus emulator in RetroPie. All the other emulators and desktop audio work flawlessly. So I have completely reinstalled everything stated above and I am ready to start some troubleshooting.
    Thank you
    John

Specs:
    Asus mobo (on board audio disabled in Bios)
    PNY Nvidia GTX 760 (HDMI Audio Source)
    8gb G.Skill 2x4gb DDR3 1600
    AMD Phenom x4 965 3.4ghz

Beans
    Distro
    Kubuntu

Re: No HDMI Audio in Mupen64plus Ubuntu 16.04

I am unable to reproduce this using 18.04 on a GTX 1060 3GB
    RetroArch: Frontend for libretro -- v1.4.1 -- d8855ca --
    Compiler: GCC (6.3.0) 64-bitBuilt: Feb 26 2017

retroarch -L /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libretro/mupen64plus_libretro.so --appendconfig ~/.config/retroarch/retroarch.n64.cfg /path/to/rom.z64

Mupen64Plus 2.0-rc2 (i compiled this from source)
    **attached to post

sounds settings in retroarch
    Audio Mute: Off
    Audio Volume Level (dB): 0.0
    Audio Sync: ON
    Audio Latency (ms): 64
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Laptop: ASUS A54C-NB91 (Storage: WD3200BEKT + MKNSSDCR60GB-DX); Desktop: Custom Build - Images included; rPi Server
    Putting your Networked Printer's scanner software to shame PHP Scanner Server
    I frequently edit my post when I have the last post

Beans