Thread: I was here before...

Beans

Cool I was here before...

Hi Folks.
    Just re-joined as 'notanewbie' because well - I'm not a newbie !!
    Was joined back in 2012 as 'smallhagrid', but could not regain access to that account, so here I be.

Delighted that Ubuntu has become so wonderfully user friendly & I've helped many non-technical friends change into it from that 'other' type of OS.

Seems that I had a bit of an easier time with 16.04 than I've had with 18.04 - it seems to break more easily.
    (Tried using Docky & Midori with it with very disappointing results !!)

Aside of those, had some very goofy things happen with the compositor, but got that fixed OK.

I'm just wondering if it's unusual or rather common to see such goofiness ??

Thanks.

Beans
    Hidden!

Re: I was here before...

Quote Originally Posted by notanewbie View Post
    Hi Folks.
    Just re-joined as 'notanewbie' because well - I'm not a newbie !!
    Was joined back in 2012 as 'smallhagrid', but could not regain access to that account, so here I be.
    Welcome back. Have a look here.
    Forum DOs and DON'Ts
    Please use CODE tags
    Including your email address in a post is not recommended
    My Blog

Beans

Thanks for replying & for the welcome.

It was quite a while ago that my previous account went bye-bye - I'm quite certain that happened well before the change to SSO.
    When I found it had died I also found that I was getting all the info I needed by just carefully searching, so I let it be.

But...I ran into a real head-scratcher that I couldn't pin down any solution for - so tried logging in with my old ID again;
    Unsuccessfully, of course.

Hopefully I will not lose track of this newer account & it will serve me & some good folks whom I've helped leave behind such things as BSODs - forever.

Beans
    Distro
    Ubuntu 20.04 Focal Fossa