Thread: [Lubuntu] Advanced Noob user needs help.

Beans

[Lubuntu] Advanced Noob user needs help.

First of all... i'm a Advanced user but i'm still learning the "moods change" of Linux World so.. I'm an Advanced Noob... so use tech lang at will... but expect me to be lost in one or another point....

Now my problem...
    I was trying to make a program work and for such i had to install some QT library or something like that... now my lubuntu closes some programs automatically when it tries to use that "Visual windows build" i mean some programs were using that simple light gray theme that Lubuntu uses.... now they try to load a black elaborated one... but they crash and closes right after opening... now i need help to either.. eliminate the packages that made this... or to complete the install to make lubuntu fully support that... now comes the big problem... i cant remember the names of the packs... i only remember it had something do to with the QT...

Beans
    Hidden!
    Distro
    Ubuntu

Re: [Lubuntu] Advanced Noob user needs help.

A common troubleshooting technique is the create a new userid, login under that user and see if the problem persists. If it does, then it is a system-wide issue. If it doesnt, then it is only for that single userid and probably some corrupt config file in the HOME.

The description doesnt help me. Im not a Qt expert.

Beans

I did the another user test.... same results.... i'm posting a screenshot of the style on the left is the normal Lubuntu one... on the right... qBittorrent that was gray too... until something in qt made it black like that... and closing all the time when it tries do draw something on the window....

2018-10-08-011815_1366x768_scrot.jpg
    Last edited by ynsano; October 8th, 2018 at 05:25 AM.

Beans
    Hidden!
    Distro
    Xubuntu Development Release

Moved to General Help since Lubuntu is an officially supported "flavor".

Beans
    Hidden!
    Distro
    Ubuntu