Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 24

Thread: Gnome gui issue

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Beans
    25

    Re: Gnome gui issue


  2. #12
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Summerwind
    Beans
    12,992
    Distro
    Ubuntu Development Release

    Re: Gnome gui issue

    Looks like the flashback session. Did you try the command ?


    Code:
    dconf reset -f /org/gnome/gnome-panel
    “Start where you are. Use what you have. Do what you can".

    Ubuntu Documentation Search: Popular Pages
    Ubuntu: Security Basics
    Ubuntu: Manual

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Beans
    25

    Re: Gnome gui issue

    https://imgur.com/E9AfJ5K

    that code didnt seem to do anything

    anyways, that link will take you to a screen shot of my desktop

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Beans
    25

    Re: Gnome gui issue

    its the flashback gui, as you can see, the top menu which is where i access all my apps is gone

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Summerwind
    Beans
    12,992
    Distro
    Ubuntu Development Release

    Re: Gnome gui issue

    Quote Originally Posted by ravensm View Post
    https://imgur.com/E9AfJ5K

    that code didnt seem to do anything

    anyways, that link will take you to a screen shot of my desktop
    Have to keep looking then , I think that having multiple session available may complicate matters.
    “Start where you are. Use what you have. Do what you can".

    Ubuntu Documentation Search: Popular Pages
    Ubuntu: Security Basics
    Ubuntu: Manual

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Beans
    25

    Re: Gnome gui issue

    that could be it, but these sessions where pre installed so im not sure how to go about removing them. theres cinnamon, 2 flashbacks, ubuntu which is unity. um..one more i think

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Summerwind
    Beans
    12,992
    Distro
    Ubuntu Development Release

    Re: Gnome gui issue

    Another variant of the command to try.

    Code:
    dconf reset -f /org/gnome/gnome-panel/killall gnome-panel
    “Start where you are. Use what you have. Do what you can".

    Ubuntu Documentation Search: Popular Pages
    Ubuntu: Security Basics
    Ubuntu: Manual

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Summerwind
    Beans
    12,992
    Distro
    Ubuntu Development Release

    Re: Gnome gui issue

    that could be it, but these sessions where pre installed so im not sure how to go about removing them. theres cinnamon, 2 flashbacks, ubuntu which is unity. um..one more i think
    I would leave them for now. There are two flashback sessions, one that uses compiz and one that's matacity only. Cinnamon is native to mint though available in Ununtu.
    “Start where you are. Use what you have. Do what you can".

    Ubuntu Documentation Search: Popular Pages
    Ubuntu: Security Basics
    Ubuntu: Manual

  9. #19
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Beans
    25

    Re: Gnome gui issue

    i tried that code but it didnt do anything. i do have to say that this all happened after i installed gnome twtich. which actually doesnt seem to work.

  10. #20
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Summerwind
    Beans
    12,992
    Distro
    Ubuntu Development Release

    Re: Gnome gui issue

    Quote Originally Posted by ravensm View Post
    i tried that code but it didnt do anything. i do have to say that this all happened after i installed gnome twtich. which actually doesnt seem to work.
    If it's not working try removing the application and restarting.
    “Start where you are. Use what you have. Do what you can".

    Ubuntu Documentation Search: Popular Pages
    Ubuntu: Security Basics
    Ubuntu: Manual

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •