Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Conky transparency isn't working

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Beans
    26

    Question Conky transparency isn't working

    Hi guys

    How make my Conky transparency ?

    I use the fowlling script in ~/.conkyrc

    Code:
    # Conky, a system monitor, based on torsmo
    #
    # Any original torsmo code is licensed under the BSD license
    #
    # All code written since the fork of torsmo is licensed under the GPL
    #
    # Please see COPYING for details
    #
    # Copyright (c) 2004, Hannu Saransaari and Lauri Hakkarainen
    # Copyright (c) 2005-2010 Brenden Matthews, Philip Kovacs, et. al. (see AUTHORS)
    # All rights reserved.
    #
    # This program is free software: you can redistribute it and/or modify
    # it under the terms of the GNU General Public License as published by
    # the Free Software Foundation, either version 3 of the License, or
    # (at your option) any later version.
    #
    # This program is distributed in the hope that it will be useful,
    # but WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY; without even the implied warranty of
    # MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.  See the
    # GNU General Public License for more details.
    # You should have received a copy of the GNU General Public License
    # along with this program.  If not, see <http://www.gnu.org/licenses/>.
    #
    
    alignment no
    background no
    border_width 1
    cpu_avg_samples 2
    default_color white
    default_outline_color white
    default_shade_color white
    draw_borders no
    draw_graph_borders yes
    draw_outline no
    draw_shades no
    use_xft yes
    xftfont DejaVu Sans Mono:size=10
    gap_x 740
    gap_y 60
    minimum_size 5 5
    net_avg_samples 2
    no_buffers yes
    double_buffer yes
    out_to_console no
    out_to_stderr no
    extra_newline no
    own_window yes
    own_window_class Conky
    own_window_type normal
    own_window_hints undecorated,below,sticky,skip_taskbar,skip_pager
    stippled_borders 0
    update_interval 1.0
    uppercase no
    use_spacer none
    show_graph_scale no
    show_graph_range no
    
    
    TEXT
               ${color white}Conky - System Monitor
    $hr
    ${color white}Uptime:$color $uptime
    ${color white}Frequency (in MHz):$color $freq
    ${color white}Frequency (in GHz):$color $freq_g
    ${color white}RAM:$color $mem / $memeasyfree / $memfree / $memmax
    ${color white}Swap:$color $swap/$swapmax - $swapperc% ${swapbar 4}
    ${color white}CPU Usage:$color $cpu% ${cpubar 4}
    ${color white}CPU Fan:$color ${hwmon 1 fan 1}rpm ${if_match ${hwmon 1 fan 1} < 1000} ${exec zenity --warning --text "Rotação CPU Fan abaixo do normal"} ${endif} Chassis Fan:$color ${hwmon 1 fan 2}rpm  ${if_match ${hwmon 1 fan 2} < 1000} ${exec zenity --warning --text "Rotação Chassis Fan abaixo do normal"} ${endif}
    $hr
    ${color white}UPS APC BE600N-BR: 
    Charge:$color ${apcupsd localhost 3551} ${apcupsd_charge}%  Load:${apcupsd_load}% ${if_match ${apcupsd_load} > 25} ${exec zenity --warning --text "Consumo do PC acima de 25% do Nobreak"} ${endif} ${apcupsd_loadbar 4}
    Inp Volt: ${apcupsd_linev}V   Time Left: ${apcupsd_timeleft}min
    Reason: ${apcupsd_lastxfer}
    $hr
    ${color white}Voltages: 
    Vcore:${hwmon 1 vol 0}V ${if_match ${hwmon 1 vol 0} < 1} ${exec zenity --warning --text "Tensão Vcore abaixo do normal"} ${endif} ${if_match ${hwmon 1 vol 0} > 1} ${exec zenity --warning --text "Tensão Vcore acima do normal"} ${endif} NB:${hwmon 1 vol 1}V   ${if_match ${hwmon 1 vol 1} < 1} ${exec zenity --warning --text "Tensão NB abaixo do normal"} ${endif}  ${if_match ${hwmon 1 vol 1} > 1} ${exec zenity --warning --text "Tensão NB acima do normal"} ${endif} +3,3V:${hwmon 1 vol 2}V  ${if_match ${hwmon 1 vol 2} < 3} ${exec zenity --warning --text "Tensão +3,3V abaixo do normal"} ${endif} ${if_match ${hwmon 1 vol 2} > 3} ${exec zenity --warning --text "Tensão +3,3V acima do normal"} ${endif} 
    +5,0V:${hwmon 1 vol 3}V ${if_match ${hwmon 1 vol 3} < 3} ${exec zenity --warning --text "Tensão +5,0V abaixo do normal"} ${endif} ${if_match ${hwmon 1 vol 3} > 3} ${exec zenity --warning --text "Tensão +5,0V acima do normal"} ${endif} +12,0V:${hwmon 1 vol 4}V ${if_match ${hwmon 1 vol 4} < 3} ${exec zenity --warning --text "Tensão +12,0V abaixo do normal"} ${endif} ${if_match ${hwmon 1 vol 4} > 3} ${exec zenity --warning --text "Tensão +12,0V acima do normal"} ${endif} DRAM:${hwmon 1 vol 5}V ${if_match ${hwmon 1 vol 5} < 1} ${exec zenity --warning --text "Tensão DRAM abaixo do normal"} ${endif} ${if_match ${hwmon 1 vol 5} > 2} ${exec zenity --warning --text "Tensão DRAM acima do normal"} ${endif}
    LDT:${hwmon 1 vol 6}V ${if_match ${hwmon 1 vol 6} < 1} ${exec zenity --warning --text "Tensão LDT abaixo do normal"} ${endif} ${if_match ${hwmon 1 vol 6} > 1} ${exec zenity --warning --text "Tensão LDT acima do normal"} ${endif}   3VSB:${hwmon 1 vol 7}V  ${if_match ${hwmon 1 vol 7} < 2} ${exec zenity --warning --text "Tensão 3VSB abaixo do normal"} ${endif} ${if_match ${hwmon 1 vol 7} > 3} ${exec zenity --warning --text "Tensão 3VSB acima do normal"} ${endif}  Vbat:${hwmon 1 vol 8}V ${if_match ${hwmon 1 vol 8} < 3} ${exec zenity --warning --text "Tensão Vbat abaixo do normal"} ${endif} ${if_match ${hwmon 1 vol 8} > 3} ${exec zenity --warning --text "Tensão Vbat acima do normal"} ${endif}
    $hr
    ${color white}Temperatures:
    CPU:$color ${hwmon 1 temp 1}°C   NB:$color ${hwmon 1 temp 2}°C   SB:$color ${hwmon 1 temp 3}°C
    HDD:$color ${execi 5 hddtemp /dev/sda}
    $hr
    ${color white}File systems:
     / $color${fs_used /}/${fs_size /} ${fs_bar 6 /}
    ${color white}Networking:
    Up:$color ${upspeed eth0} ${color white} - Down:$color ${downspeed eth0}
    $hr
    ${color white}Name               PID    CPU%   MEM%
    ${color white} ${top name 1} ${top pid 1} ${top cpu 1} ${top mem 1} 
    ${color white} ${top name 2} ${top pid 2} ${top cpu 2} ${top mem 2}
    ${color white} ${top name 3} ${top pid 3} ${top cpu 3} ${top mem 3}
    ${color white} ${top name 4} ${top pid 4} ${top cpu 4} ${top mem 4}
    I have try the fowlling lines in ~/.conkyrc but without success:

    Code:
    own_window_transparent yes
    own_window_argb_visual yes
    own_window_argb_value 0
    own_window_type override
    My system is Kubuntu 14.04 ( trusty ) KDE Plasma 64 ( monitor VESA ).

    Look my Conky in desktop image:



    Thanks for any help.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Beans
    26

    Red face Re: Conky transparency isn't working

    Solved !!!

    It was just go in the settings and effects of the desktop, go in advanced, select composition type, OpenGL 3.1 (was XRender) and apply. Then I edited ~ / .conkyrc by adding the lines below and it finally became transparent.

    own_window_transparent yes
    own_window_argb_visual yes
    own_window_argb_value 0

    Now the transparency it working very well !!!

    Done

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Beans
    1,018

    Re: Conky transparency isn't working

    I see you're using xclock.
    As you have installed conky you may want to try this conky analog clock.
    https://ubuntuforums.org/showthread....0#post13767360
    You can customize the size and colour of various elements in the clock3.lua file.
    Last edited by again?; June 16th, 2018 at 06:52 AM.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Beans
    26

    Smile Re: Conky transparency isn't working

    Quote Originally Posted by guber2 View Post
    I see you're using xclock.
    As you have installed conky you may want to try this conky analog clock.
    https://ubuntuforums.org/showthread....0#post13767360
    You can customize the size and colour of various elements in the clock3.lua file.
    Very good

    Thanks !!!


  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Reykjavík, Ísland
    Beans
    13,687
    Distro
    Xubuntu 19.10 Eoan Ermine

    Re: Conky transparency isn't working

    Please mark the thread solved using Thread Tools. It will help other users with a similar question.
    Bringing old hardware back to life. About problems due to upgrading.
    Please visit Quick Links -> Unanswered Posts.
    Don't use this space for a list of your hardware. It only creates false hits in the search engines.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Beans
    26

    Re: Conky transparency isn't working

    Quote Originally Posted by mörgæs View Post
    Please mark the thread solved using Thread Tools. It will help other users with a similar question.
    Done !!!

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •