Thread: Webmin, Virtualmin, and mysql problems :(

Beans

Question Webmin, Virtualmin, and mysql problems :(

I posted this on stackexchange but haven't gotten a reply and am really curious as to what is wrong.

First I just want to say I am fairly new to linux and even newer to setting up a server, so please bear with me.

Ok so first I have a (small) issue while installing webmin which is here Error installing webmin on ubuntu 16.04 after fixing that everything worked fine and I was able to login to webmin no problem. After logging into webmin I wanted to install wordpress. After a google search I found I can install through virtualmin (which I believe is supposed to come with webmin?)
    I tried to install virtualmin using

Code:
    sudo /bin/sh install.sh
    Which returned this

Code:
    Displaying the last 15 lines of /root/virtualmin-install.log to help troubleshoot this problem:
    mysql-client is already the newest version (5.7.16-0ubuntu0.16.04.1).
    mysql-common is already the newest version (5.7.16-0ubuntu0.16.04.1).
    mysql-server is already the newest version (5.7.16-0ubuntu0.16.04.1).
    ntpdate is already the newest version (1:4.2.8p4+dfsg-3ubuntu5.3).
    openssl is already the newest version (1.0.2g-1ubuntu4.5).
    apache2-suexec-custom is already the newest version (2.4.18-2ubuntu3.1).
    clamav-testfiles is already the newest version (0.99.2+dfsg-    0ubuntu0.16.04.1).
    libdbd-mysql-perl is already the newest version (4.033-1ubuntu0.1).
    procmail-wrapper is already the newest version (1.0-2).
    scponly is already the newest version (4.8-4).
    usermin is already the newest version (1.701).
    webmin is already the newest version (1.830).
    You might want to run 'apt-get -f install' to correct these:
    The following packages have unmet dependencies:
    mysql-server : Depends: mysql-server-5.7 but it is not going to be installed
    FATAL - Fatal Error Occurred: Something went wrong during installation: 0