Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 46

Thread: Fix for Steam: "Missing 32-bit libraries: libGL.so.1"

  1. #11
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Beans
    1

    Re: Fix for Steam: "Missing 32-bit libraries: libGL.so.1"

    This is a solution that works:
    sudo apt-get install libgl1-mesa-glx-lts-utopic:i386

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Beans
    1

    Re: Fix for Steam: "Missing 32-bit libraries: libGL.so.1"

    This worked for me too. Installing steam from the command line worked for me too. For some reason Ubuntu software center failed to add the 32 bit libraries but installing using apt did. Go figure. Is the -y really necessary?

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Beans
    Hidden!

    Re: Fix for Steam: "Missing 32-bit libraries: libGL.so.1"

    Quote Originally Posted by 2ignup View Post
    This is a solution that works:
    sudo apt-get install libgl1-mesa-glx-lts-utopic:i386
    As far as I can recall this is all I had to do to fix this issue too.

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Beans
    1

    Re: Fix for Steam: "Missing 32-bit libraries: libGL.so.1"

    This line work with me after a day of fixing it XD
    sudo apt-get install -y steam


  5. #15
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Beans
    1

    Re: Fix for Steam: "Missing 32-bit libraries: libGL.so.1"

    Quote Originally Posted by wncwalker View Post
    This worked for me too. Installing steam from the command line worked for me too. For some reason Ubuntu software center failed to add the 32 bit libraries but installing using apt did. Go figure. Is the -y really necessary?
    The -y is just the positive reply to the question apt-get asks

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Norwich CT
    Beans
    2,633
    Distro
    Ubuntu Mate

    Re: Fix for Steam: "Missing 32-bit libraries: libGL.so.1"

    Quote Originally Posted by wncwalker View Post
    <snip> Installing steam from the command line worked for me too. For some reason Ubuntu software center failed to add the 32 bit libraries but installing using apt did. Go figure. Is the -y really necessary?
    I just (after becoming annoyed with 15.10's little quirks (so sue me)) reinstallled 14.04. I used the command line to install Steam,
    Code:
    sudo apt-get install steam
    and every dependency was also pulled in. Steam worked first time. One of the great many things about apt which I love.
    Last edited by oldrocker99; July 12th, 2015 at 05:53 PM.

    I drink my Ubuntu black, no sugar.
    Ubuntu user 28819

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Beans
    12

    Re: Fix for Steam: "Missing 32-bit libraries: libGL.so.1"

    THANK YOU SO MUCH!

    I have only had Linux for 2 or 3 days and this forum fixed all my problems!!!

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Beans
    1

    Re: Fix for Steam: "Missing 32-bit libraries: libGL.so.1"

    Had all the same issues and did al the same modifications, but it started to work for me when I entered the very first command which updated the system with 32 bit libraries...

    Thanks!

  9. #19
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Beans
    1

    Re: Fix for Steam: "Missing 32-bit libraries: libGL.so.1"

    Quote Originally Posted by mischivousmic View Post
    sudo apt-get install -y steam


    I ran this again and now it works!
    After going through all the others this was the one that got me up and running, thank you.

    Using 14.04, on a toshiba 10D

  10. #20
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Beans
    7

    Re: Fix for Steam: "Missing 32-bit libraries: libGL.so.1"

    This issue isn't fixed on my machine with Ubuntu 14. I followed the above procedure,steam starts ( with the usually message "OpenGL GLX context is not using direct rendering, which may cause performance problems.)

    But after I tried to run Robocraft I received error message ( Validate EACException - restart Robocraft) and I have to use the system monitor to completely close robocraft and steam ( the in game/steam exit doesn’t work) .

    Robocraft was running fine before I tried the above methods though I was getting the Open GLX performance message.

    Just letting people know in case the the same happens on their machine, as a few have said the above solution fixed their problem. It created more for me.

Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •