Thread: Connecting Sony Experia Z

Beans

Connecting Sony Experia Z

Version 12.04.3 LTS

I am brand new to this. I used Ubuntu a long time ago but didn't change any hardware, etc. .....So yes call me a noob....Here is the problem...I cannot get it to recognize my phone at all now,,......Originally when I first added it it came with an error..."Unable to Mount Android Error initializing camera- 60: Could not lock the device" So I installed the sdk for android ...tried to hook it up again and now I get nothing.....Please help...I am trying to root the phone...Another question which may be the issue, how do you install the phone drivers? Or any extra drivers period? Thank you...Oh and trust me I have been researching for the last 24 hours trying to find a fix..

EDIT: I forgot to add that I have an Samsung Galaxy S3 also. All it does is give me the cannot mount error that I stated above. Also the usb ports are working because I tested my external hard drive with no issues....so it has to be a driver issue..

I was still trying to find a fix and thought it was this. setting the auto mount. But I get errors in the script and nothing is in that file either?

Code:
    flyers2114@flyers2114-HP-Pavilion-dv2500-Notebook-PC:~$ dconf-editor
    The program 'dconf-editor' is currently not installed.  You can install it by typing:
    sudo apt-get install dconf-tools
    flyers2114@flyers2114-HP-Pavilion-dv2500-Notebook-PC:~$ sudo apt-get install dconf-tools
    [sudo] password for flyers2114: 
    Reading package lists... Done
    Building dependency tree       
    Reading state information... Done
    The following packages were automatically installed and are no longer required:
      thunderbird-globalmenu gir1.2-ubuntuoneui-3.0 libubuntuoneui-3.0-1
    Use 'apt-get autoremove' to remove them.
    The following NEW packages will be installed:
      dconf-tools
    0 upgraded, 1 newly installed, 0 to remove and 0 not upgraded.
    Need to get 77.6 kB of archives.