Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Mouse moves but clicks don't work occasionally

Beans

Mouse moves but clicks don't work occasionally

Hi, let me start of by saying I'm new to Ubuntu and I don't know how to work well with it (yet).
    Today I installed xubuntu because I was interested in ubuntu after using it on a live cd, however I liked the xfce interface more than the unity so I decided to go with xubuntu.
    After using it for a while I noticed I was having problems with the mouse ( I have a Cyborg R.A.T. 7 ).
    Sometimes it just 'freezes' I can move it around and interact with the current window but I can't click on anything else, I know it sounds weird so I'll try to explain it by using an example.
    So if I open Firefox I can click on the adress bar, tabs, etc... but I cant click on anyting in the menu bar or on minimize, maximize or close.
    I neither can click on anything on the UI on top or use the docking station on the bottom.
    I noticed that if I right click on the tabs or something which opens a menu if you right click it I can interact with everything again untill it bugs again.
    Now I know you might say 'Well problem solved' but if I close something I cant right-click anywhere so I can't interact with something else.

Edit: Some shortcuts do not works: Alt + Tab for one does not work, will edit if I find more.

Help would be apreciated

Thanks in advance!
    Last edited by Shadowblink; May 10th, 2013 at 04:35 PM.

Beans
    Hidden!
    Distro
    Ubuntu

Re: Mouse moves but clicks don't work occasionally

So it's not just your mouse but keyboard as well? Does this happen in any other program besides firefox?
    Have you tried a different mouse/different USB port?

Beans

Well I don't think that it's my keyboard as well because other shortcuts do work like bringing up the terminal or switching to another workspace, I think it's a problem with interacting with other windows, yeah it happens in every program/window.