Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Team Fortress 2 Black Screen of Death

Beans
    Distro
    Xubuntu 14.04 Trusty Tahr

Unhappy Team Fortress 2 Black Screen of Death

Hello everyone!!! This is my first time that i have used the Ubuntu forums. I apologize if i may sound like i have never used a computer before, but i have PLENTY of experience with Windows. However, i am very new to the Ubuntu OS, since i just got this computer yesterday. Enough pleasantries, let us get on with what i have to ask.

Every time i startup TF2 (Team Fortress 2), the Valve Logo and the Source Logos appear, with the usual startup sound. But they appear on the top right of the screen instead of being in the center of the screen, PLUS they appear upside-down (dunno if this is a glitch or bug but...), while followed by a totally black screen, then followed by returning to the Steam interface about a minute to a minute and a half later. Is there a way to fix this without hassle or anything like that? I just want to be able to play Team Fortress 2. Also, i am having trouble with launching Minecraft, but i will ask that in a later thread...

My computer specs:
    -Ubuntu 12.04 (precise)
    -Intel(R) Pentium(R) D CPU 3.40GHz
    -Frequency:3389.176 MHz
    -L2 Cache:2048 KB
    -Memory Total:3000 MiB

Please Help Me!!!!!!!!!!!!

Beans
    Hidden!
    Distro
    Ubuntu 16.10 Yakkety Yak

Re: Team Fortress 2 Black Screen of Death!!!!!!

Not a Chat thread.

Thread moved to Gaming & Leisure.
    Ubuntu 16.04 Desktop Guide - Ubuntu 14.04 Desktop Guide - Forum Guide to BBCode - IRC #ubuntuforums

Member: Not Canonical Team

Please do not PM me about your forum account unless you have been asked to. The correct place to contact an admin about your account is here.

Beans
    Distro
    Ubuntu 16.04 Xenial Xerus

What is your graphics card?
    • AMD/ATi or an Nvidia Card
    • Model number [e.g RadeonHD 7850 or GeForce GTX 660]