Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: PB Easynote - Intel Corporation PRO/Wireless 3945ABG (Golan] Netwo - Wireless Problem

Beans

Unhappy PB Easynote - Intel Corporation PRO/Wireless 3945ABG (Golan] Netwo - Wireless Problem

Hi.

I'm really new to Linux -these green users... what would we make without them... -.

I have installed Ubuntu 12.10 (not the version beta) to my laptop, which is:
    Packard Bell Easynote MX65-203
    whose Network Controler is:
    Intel Corporation PRO/Wireless 3945ABG (Golan] Netwo rk conection (rev 02)

My problem is that my laptop detect some wifi networks, including mine, of course. But when I'm trying to connect it, it ask me for the password over and over (and don't connect).
    It was the case, a day, I was watching a movie at the TV with the computer on. When the movie finished, I had near 40 windows asking me the password (I don't matter, even with my shock finding that, but it's an anecdote about my beginings in Linux )

I have been looking how to fix it in many forums, but couldn't find the exact problem, and finally i have to ask for direct help in this forum. Excuse my ignorancy even to that level. The internet card has similar problems, but can't find about the laptop.
    Reading these forums, now I know that Ubuntu 12.10 has had some problems with internet, but if I could, I'd continue using this version. I have read that the problem could be the network controler, or the driver, but don't know how to fix it.

But (now I'm sure it has no relation at all) I have no problems with the wired connection from the same router. I have tried to install these "additional controllers", but didn't work.

I'm writing this in the partition of windows xp I have in the same laptop (don't look so bad to me, i need some programs -and games - which are exclusive to windows )
    I'm not sure what information is necessary to fix it, so i'll be active to answer for any data required.