Thread: Galaxy Note 2, MTP and Banshee

Beans

Galaxy Note 2, MTP and Banshee

Hi all,
    This is my first post on here, i have been using linux for about 6 months now. Migrating from OSX (hackintosh) to Mint. and then to 12.04 64bit. I had several things i needed to work when moving from OSX to ubuntu, one of the most important was music. I chose Banshee as it seemed most feature full.

I recently brought a Samsung Galaxy Note 2, and would like to copy my music to it. I tried several weeks ago to no avail. and had settled on using the new Google music system but im finding problems with that and since moving to ubuntu form mint it wants so re upload my 6000+ songs.

So now i want to do it properly. I want it to work like an iphone would work with iTunes!
    Before i did anything when i plugged the phone in two external drives would mount. but i cannot acesss anything on them, one is for the internal memory and the second for the sd card. the odd thing is i can see files and folders in the root of each.

So i followed this guide:
    http://askubuntu.com/questions/18348...cream-sandwich

which didnt work.i get the following error:-
    "Could not display "/media/androiddevice".
    Error: Error when getting information for file '/media/androiddevice': Transport endpoint is not connected
    Please select another viewer and try again.

I have looked at several other forums and they seem to think the following in of interest:-
    ben@ben-ubuntu:~$ df
    df: `/media/androiddevice': Transport endpoint is not connected
    Filesystem 1K-blocks Used Available Use% Mounted on
    /dev/sda1 235558704 32080972 191512036 15% /
    udev 2011632 4 2011628 1% /dev
    tmpfs 808176 964 807212 1% /run
    none 5120 0 5120 0% /run/lock
    none 2020432 2284 2018148 1% /run/shm
    /dev/sdb3 480614104 299860360 156339896 66% /media/3

ben@ben-ubuntu:~$ ls -l /media
    ls: cannot access /media/androiddevice: Transport endpoint is not connected
    total 8