Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Wii U Launch

Hybrid View

Beans
    Distro
    Hardy Heron (Ubuntu Development)

Wii U Launch

This Sunday is the US launch of the new Wii U. I've been waiting for this since they first announced it. Good thing I preordered mine before they quickly sold out. It looks like it's going to be pretty awesome.

Is anyone else here getting one?
    Today you are You, that is truer than true. There is no one alive who is Youer than You. - Dr. Seuss

Beans

Re: Wii U Launch

Quote Originally Posted by forrestcupp View Post
    Is anyone else here getting one?
    Not unless you're buying

I'm not a console fan but there are a few games like Uncharted etc that are very tempting.

Beans
    Distro

Quote Originally Posted by mips View Post
    Not unless you're buying

I'm not a console fan but there are a few games like Uncharted etc that are very tempting.
    Ever since I started playing games on consoles, I've had a lot less headaches with Linux.

The thing I'm liking about the Wii U is that Nintendo is finally getting back to being able to satisfy the hardcore gaming. It looks like it will work out well for party games and hardcore. The videos for Zombi U look pretty awesome for how the Gamepad works with the game.
    Today you are You, that is truer than true. There is no one alive who is Youer than You. - Dr. Seuss

Beans

I am happy with my PS3 and PS Vita, Nintendo was cool back in the 80's and 90's now they just rehash old games and slap a new number on it. =\ Sony is working on a app for the PS3 that will make the vita act like a Wii U controller no new info other then that at this time.

Beans
    Distro
    Kubuntu 12.04 Precise Pangolin

Quote Originally Posted by Beardedturtle View Post